Stacking the Shelves #3

I’ve decided to change my Stacking the Shelves day to Saturday, so from now on, that’s when these posts will be appearing. Onward!

Stacking the Shelves is a new weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

This week it’s all about the e-galleys (and one purchase). I have a serious NetGalley problem, but there are so many titles that I want to read that I can’t help myself from requesting them. Alas, if only I could do nothing but sit around and read!

Purchased:

For Review:

I am really looking forward to reading all of these books. If only there were more hours in the day (and I didn’t have to work…)! Did you get anything good this week? Please link me!

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #3

  1. All that looks SO awesome! Especially Something Strange and Deadly and One Moment! Great haul! I hope you enjoy it all! :)

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves post!

  2. I have myself on a netgalley ban, the temptation is sometimes so hard to resist, looks like you got some great titles!

    Happy Reading
    http://kristina-worldofbooks.blogspot.com/2012/05/stacking-shelves-1.html

    • Merin says:

      Yeah, I really need to do that. My to-read list is getting way out of hand.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! :)

  3. Oooh, Meant To Be! How much I want a copy of that book! ;_; Hope you’ll enjoy!

    Patricia // My StS/Week

    • Merin says:

      Meant to Be is on both NetGalley and Edelweiss, if you’re interested in either of those sites. I saw the blurb for it and immediately knew I wanted to read it, so I definitely hope it’s good.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! :)

  4. I am so jealous of Something Strange and Deadly!! I seriously want that novel. Bad. Haha.

    Amazing haul this week!

    My Sts

  5. Ahhhh Meant to Be looks so good! And it doesn’t come out for sooo long! Dark Companion looks really good too! I hope you enjoy all you got :)

    Here’s my STS!

    • Merin says:

      Thank you! I saw Meant to Be on Edelweiss (it’s also on NetGalley, I think) and thought it sounded awesome, so had to request. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! :)

  6. I have read Seraphina: everybody seems to love it, but I wasn’t so thrilled about it. I hope it works out for you.

    Something strange & deadly is high on my list :D The same for Meant to be: that sounds like the ultimate summer read!

    The cover from sweetest dark is so pretty <3

    Happy reading!
    http://thedailyprophecy.blogspot.com/2012/05/showcase-sunday-3-sunday-recap.html

  7. I love the books you received. I have Something Strange and Deadly and should be getting to it shortly. Have a great week!

    Here’s mine:
    http://gizmosreviews.blogspot.com/2012/05/stacking-shelves-4.html

  8. I got Dark Companion last week and One Moment this week too. Can’t wait to read them! I’m going to add your button to my blog roll. I was just reading your about me and see you’re a librarian assistant in an elementary school. I always wondered what librarians in elementary schools do. I know it’s more than just help kids find books to read. I’m certified k-5, but am interested in maybe going back to become a librarian for el ed some day.

    My Sunday Post/STS
    -Melissa @Harley Bear Book Blog

    • Merin says:

      Haha, I could go on and on about what Librarians do in schools, but I’ll refrain. Mostly we work on teaching the kids how to use various types of reference sources (print and online), though various projects and activities. I kind of think of it as making them as comfortable as possible in a library, and teaching them about everything that’s available to them there. But each state has its own library curriculum standards, so some things may be different from state to state. :)

      Thanks for stopping by my blog, and taking my button! I’m a new follower of your blog via GFC. :)

  9. Miranda says:

    Someone is super jealous of your awesome haul this week. lol. I want to read Something Strange and Deadly really bad. I hope you enjoy your books!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I have a serious e-galley problem. I really need to stop looking at the sites, because every time I do, I find more titles I want to read, and my to-read list is already so long I’ll probably never catch up. :) Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

      • Miranda says:

        You are so nice, I love your blog and we have similar tastes so I have definitely followed by email! Linky doesn’t like me :(

      • Merin says:

        Yeah, Linky is a little weird sometimes, I think. Thanks for the follow! I look forward to reading your posts. :)

  10. Oh my gosh, your book haul was SO good this week! I hadn’t heard of that many of these ones, but now I have, they look SO good! Definitely a few more on my TBR now! Enjoy :)

    Check out My StS/SS & My Giveaway

  11. eternalised says:

    Something Strange and Deadly and The Sweetest Dark both look very intriguing. Enjoy reading!

    Take a look at what’s in my Mailbox.

  12. jonababez says:

    Love your haul! Glad I stopped by in your blog, I’ll be using this meme on my next haul. :)

    • Merin says:

      Thanks! I’m really looking forward to reading all of these. I’ll definitely check out your first StS post! :)

      • jonababez says:

        LOL! I have my latest book haul post though in my page. I used to do IMM,
        but you know about the recent issues about it. I’m glad I saw this post, StS seems a good meme for our book hauls! ;)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

