Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves is a new weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I thought I’d have a fairly small week this week, but then two books I’d requested came in at the library, and I got several approvals from NetGalley and Edelweiss. I’m really excited that I’ll finally have lots and lots of time to read, though, since the school I work at just got out for the summer, so hopefully I’ll be able to get caught up on my reading soon.

   

   

  

Library Picks:

For Review:

I’m really excited about reading Enchanted, as I absolutely love fairy tale retellings. I actually requested that the library purchase this one, so I sure hope I end up loving the book!

What did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

05/20/12: Review of the The Lost Code by Kevin Emerson
05/23/12: Favorite Children’s Series #1: Fancy Nancy
 05/25/12: Cover Reveal for Days of Blood and Shadow
05/25/12: Review of Facing the Hunchback of Notre Dame by L.L. Samson

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #4

  1. The Muggle says:

    Oh wow lots of Netgalley books! Enjoy :)

    The Muggle
    -My Stacking The Shelves

    • Merin says:

      Yes, I have a serious NetGalley problem. I’m trying to stay away and not request anything else for the next month or so, so I can get caught up! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! :)

  2. Hmm…A bunch of people have been getting Glitch. I really should get to it, soon! Enchanted’s cover is absolutely GORGEOUS and I need to get it because I see it popping up a lot! Great haul and I hope you enjoy!

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves!

    • Merin says:

      I know, I love the cover for Enchanted! I just hope the inside is as good. :-P

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! :)

  3. SO jealous you got Time Between Us! It looks like a great read! I hope you enjoy all you got :)

    Here’s my STS!

  4. Great set! I didn’t know Throne of Glass was on Netgalley. I’ll have to request it.
    My Bookish Recap

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

