Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking the Shelves is a new weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I had a small haul this week, but I am nonetheless excited about all of them.

   

For Review:

I am super excited about reading The Spindlers, because I am always on the lookout for MG books that would work for my students. This book sounds like it would be right up their (and my) alley, so I definitely hope I end up loving it.

What did you get this week? Please link me in the comments!

My Weekly Recap

05/28/12: Review of This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers
05/29/12: Review of Ordinary Magic by Caitlen Rubino-Bradway
05/31/12: Review of Croak by Gina Damico
05/31/12: Cover Reveal for The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #5

  1. tiffany says:

    Touched looks really good too, will have to check that one out.

  2. Lauren says:

    Love the cover for Touched. I’m off to check it out.
    Thanks for stopping by and following. I’m following back.

  3. I want Pushing the Limits and the Goddess Legacy so stinking bad! I requested it but they never got back to me, unfortunately. :( Anyway, great haul and I hope you enjoy!

    Check out my Stacking the Shelves!

    • Merin says:

      Try requesting them again. I’ve heard that the second time usually works. I know that any time I request something from Random House that it takes FOREVER for them to get around to answering. It did take a couple of weeks for me to get these approvals, so definitely try again!

  4. Edward says:

    Great haul! I’m really looking forward reading Touched and The Spindlers. I hope you enjoy them all! :D

    Thanks for dropping by! ;)
    Kari Po-Ku Reads

  5. Kim J. says:

    Great haul! I can’t wait to get into the Goddess Series. Looking forward to Pushing The Limits too :P Haven’t heard of the other two but they both look really interesting.

    – Kim
    My Haul

  6. I picked up The Goddess Test this past week.. heard such rave reviews for this series, I’m really curious!

    Thanks for stopping by :)

    Michele | Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I enjoyed the Goddess books, but am not totally in love with them. Still, they’re not a bad way to spend a few hours, and this one is about the gods/goddesses rather than the main character, so I was doubly intrigued. :)

  7. Ang says:

    Thanks for following my blog1 I’m following you, too. Great haul this week. :D

  8. Ellie says:

    Pushing the Limits was really good! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did =) Happy reading~

    Ellie @ The Selkie Reads Stories

  9. I have The Goddess Test on my to-read list. I’ve read Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, which I enjoyed, but have yet to check out any of her middle grade books, like Liesl and Po.

    Thanks for stopping by and following! Following you back via Linky. :-)

    • Merin says:

      A few of my friends really loved Liesl and Po, but I haven’t read it, either. The Spindlers will actually be the first book I’ve ever read by Lauren Oliver, although I keep meaning to read Delirium and just haven’t found the time yet.

      Thanks for following back! :)

  10. I love The Goddess Legacy. I haven’t had a chance to read the other books you got yet, but they look good. I hope you love them all!

    • Merin says:

      Thanks! Also, thanks for your Kindle Deals posts; I just found several that I went ahead and bought. It’s hard to beat things priced at $.99!

  11. I have Touched and The Goddess Legacy as well, received it a over the past few weeks. do enjoy everything!

    Shortskie’s Shelf

  12. Anonymous says:

    Wow, Lauren Oliver’s middle school books always have the BEST covers! I am definitely putting that in my “to-buy” list, seeing that I adore her writing. Unfortunately I thought The Goddess Test was meh, so I probably will not be reading any other books related to that series. By the way, awesome reviews, definitely following!

    My Shelf:
    Book-Rabbit

    • Merin says:

      I was not completely thrilled with The Goddess Test or Goddess Interrupted, either, but since this book is supposed to focus on the gods/goddesses prior to Kate’s arrival, I thought I’d give it a read to see if I liked it any better.

      Thanks for the comment, and the follow! I’ve followed you back via GFC. :)

  13. jonababez says:

    I’m so jealous! I’m really looking forward on Spindlers and The Goddest Legacy! I love Henry!!! LOL!

  14. I’m super excited to start Pushing the Limits it sounds so good! Awesome haul!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

