Stacking the Shelves #11

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I swore that I would stay away from galley sites because I already have SO much to read, but I couldn’t resist popping by when I saw the same books repeated on various StS lists. I am a weak, weak person.

   

 

Purchased:

Received for Review:

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

07/22/12: Review of Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
07/22/12: Cover Reveal for Renegade by Amy Carol Reeves
07/23/12: Write-up of the YA Heroines Panel from Ascendio 2012
07/24/12: Blog Tour Stop for Liz DeJesus’ First Frost (featuring guest post)
07/24/12: Top Ten Tuesday #2 – Top Ten Most Vivid Book Settings
07/25/12: Waiting on Wednesday #7 – The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar
07/25/12: Review of Keaghan in Dreamside by J. Daniel Batt
07/27/12: Feature & Follow Friday #5

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #11

  1. Addie R. says:

    Oohh I loved Angelfire! And the sequel is even better! I got Ironskin off Netgalley last week, and doesn’t that cover look awesome?! I hope you enjoy your books:))

    My STS

  2. I just finished reading Beautiful Lies. Hope you like it. I also got Ironskin from Netgalley.
    Here’s mine:
    http://gizmosreviews.blogspot.com/2012/07/stacking-shelves-14.html

    • Merin says:

      I’ve had Beautiful Lies for a while, but it was missing its cover art on Goodreads, so I held off on posting it. I really enjoyed Warman’s first book, so am hoping I like this one as well.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. Katja says:

    Great haul. I’m so curious to hear more from everyone about Ironskin; it’s been in a ton of lists this week and it’s got me really curious!
    Katja @ YA’s the Word

    • Merin says:

      I’ve had Ironskin on my to-read list for a long time, so am really excited to read it. I’ve never actually read Jane Eyre, though, which this is supposedly based on, so am not sure if I should read it first or not.

      Thanks for stopping by! :)

  4. I picked up Two and Twenty Dark Tales the other week too.. it looks really interesting!

    Thanks for stopping by – and happy reading! :)

    Michele | Stacking the Shelves

  5. Ashley says:

    Great books! I’m totally intrigued by Ironskin. I considered requesting it on Netgalley but decided not to since I have soooo many other books to read, haha. I hope it’s good! :)

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I definitely understand having too much to read! I’ve been looking forward to Ironskin for a long time, though, so I couldn’t pass it up. :)

  6. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Looks like a great haul, I can’t wait to start Ironskin myself. Hope you enjoy! :)

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award, check out the information here: http://nerdybookreviews.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/versatile-blogger-award/.
    Livvy x

  7. Jade @ Ink Scratchers says:

    I loved Angelfire, and Two and Twenty Dark tales sounds amazing. i was looking at a Breath of Eyre. I got Ironskin this week too, enjoy!

    My Haul

    • Merin says:

      I saw some good reviews for Breath of Eyre, which prompted me to go ahead and buy it. I’ve actually never read Jane Eyre, though, so really want to read that before I get to Ironskin!

  8. Angelfire is such an awesome novel!! The others look so good as well. :) I hope you love them all!

  9. Tynga says:

    Nice I liked Angelfire :)

  10. Awesome haul. Dying to read Breath of Eyre and have not heard of Beautiful lies. Will look it up. Happy reading ;)

    Jennifer @ Dream Reads

  11. Krystianna says:

    Great haul! I can’t wait to read Angelfire. I’m going to wait until the next book comes out so that I can just read them all together without any waiting in between. :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

