Stacking the Shelves #12

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I didn’t make a Stacking the Shelves post last week, so this is actually two weeks’ worth of books, which amounts to one per week. What can I say? It’s been a slow couple of mail weeks, which is really nice since I actually started my new job and have been crazy busy with new teacher training, Orientation Week, lesson plans, getting the library ready for the first day of school (which was this past Thursday), and just generally adapting to my new role. Reading time has been very sparse, but I’m hoping to be able to at least polish off the two books I’m currently reading this weekend, so look for those reviews soon!

Here’s what I added to my shelves this week:

 

Borrowed:

For Review:

I also got a really welcome addition today, which was my first paycheck as a teacher! I had to jump through some hoops because Human Resources forgot to tell Payroll about my new position, so they didn’t originally cut me a check, but luckily the person in Payroll was super helpful and it was all taken care of. Phew!

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

07/31/12: BLOG TOUR: Brunswick by Ann Haines + Review
08/01/12: Waiting on Wednesday #8 – The Friday Society by Adrienne Kress
08/06/12: BLOG TOUR: Excerpts of Pledged by Gwynneth White
08/08/12: Waiting on Wednesday #9 – The Sweetest Spell by Suzanne Selfors

This entry was posted in In My Mailbox, Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #12

  1. A tale dark and Grimm is a really fun read! Enjoy ^^

    • Merin says:

      I’ve been wanting to read it for forever, so actually added it to our list of items to purchase for the school library that I work at. I think the kids will like it as well, but it was definitely the personal interest that fueled the purchase! :)

  2. I haven’t heard of these but they look good! I am new linky follower:) check my blog out at http://andreaheltsley.blogspot.com

  3. Kate says:

    Great haul!! Have fun reading : )

    my stacking the shelves

  4. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    These looks two very interesting reads. Hope you enjoy them! :)

    My Stacking the Shelves

    Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    • Merin says:

      Thanks! I’m really looking forward to A Tale Dark & Grimm, which has been on my to-read list for a really really long time. :)

      • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

        It’s a great feeling to get ahold of a book that’s been on your reading list for ages, so I hope you enjoy and I’ll look out for your thoughts! :)

  5. Krystianna says:

    Great haul! A Tale Dark and Grimm actually sounds pretty good. I may have to read it sometime! Thanks for sharing and enjoy your books. :)

  6. Luna says:

    I’ve seen the Grimm book, keep meaning to buy it but haven’t yet.
    I hope you like it. :)

  7. Gwen says:

    I’ve read A Tale of Dark and Grimm and it was OK. I like the author though. I sort of met him once. The book itself is quite short. It took me almost no time to read. I’ve never read the other one though.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

