Stacking the Shelves #15

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

Here’s what I added to my shelves this week!

 

From Library:

This is the second time I’ve checked Enchanted out from the library, as I didn’t finish it the first time. I got about halfway through before I had to return it. Hopefully I’ll get it finished this time! Stuck was actually a suggested purchase from me, so I’m excited that I’m the first one to check it out!

I also got a new computer! My old one was causing nothing but trouble, so I finally decided that enough was enough. I decided to go with a MacBook Pro, and it is very shiny and small and perfect. ♥

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

08/29/12: Waiting on Wednesday #12 – Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr
09/01/12: Review of The Secret of Ravelston by Sergio Silveira

This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #15

  1. Jade @ Ink Scratcher says:

    Nice New computer! I have Enchanted to read and I can’t wait, and Struck is one that I liked but didn’t love, but I hope you love it!

    My Haul
    And I have an international giveaway for Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas Here

    • Merin says:

      Enchanted took me a while to get interested, as I felt like she was trying to cram too many different fairy tales into the first half of the book. Hopefully the second half will read faster!

      Thanks for stopping by! :)

  2. Macs are the best. I have an iMac and I have to say it is the best computer purchase decision I have ever made. I hope you fall head over heels in love with your new computer.

    As for the books, I’ve read them both and really liked them. I hope they delight you as well.

    Happy reading :-)

    My haul of books

  3. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Enchanted has such a beautiful cover! :) I’ve been seeing Struck around for a while, but I’ve never taken the time to find out what it’s about. Maybe I will.

    Lovely haul. You’re new computer looks so shiny and cute! Very jealous.

  4. Nice new laptop! I am a new follower :) Btw, I have a giveaway of Audrey’s Guide to Witchcraft by Jody Gehrman. It’s a YA-Paranormal and it’s for US/Canada (signed copy) & International (ecopy). Check it out?

    Leigh | Little Book Star

  5. STRUCK WAS AMAZING! :D An so jeleaous of your new laptop! ;D haha! Enjoy! :D

    SHREYA@CCREVIEWS

  6. Luna says:

    Enchanted looks so pretty. I think I might have to look that up for myself.
    Congrats on the new computer, my little laptop is dying but I keep ending up spending the money on books ><

    • Merin says:

      My laptop wouldn’t connect to the internet anymore so I didn’t really have a choice. And I’d been wanting a new one for a while anyway, so was happy it finally made the decision for me!

  7. thedailyprophecy says:

    Yeeeeey, enchanted! I really want to get a copy of that book. It sounds amazing. And congratulations on the new laptop. It looks pretty! :D

    My showcase Sunday.

  8. Chey says:

    I loved Enchanted and can’t wait to read Struck! Happy reading! :)

  9. Melliane says:

    I love the cover of Enchanted, and I’m very curious about it! Hope you’ll enjoy your books. Happy reading!

    Melliane – Between D&R

  10. I really enjoyed Enchanted. It is one of those books that just puts a smile on your face. Well it put a smile on mine. :) Have fun with your new laptop. :) Happy reading!

    My Haul!

    Becky @ A Reader’s Devotion

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

