Waiting on Wednesday #18

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for Marco Impossible by Hannah Moskowitz (Roaring Brook Press):

Thirteen-year-old best friends Stephen and Marco attempt a go-for-broke heist to break into the high school prom and get Marco onstage to confess his love for (and hopefully steal the heart of) Benji, the adorable exchange student and bass player of the prom band. Of course, things don’t always go according to plan, and every heist comes with its fair share of hijinks.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Um, first of all, does this not sound completely adorable? I love the idea of a guy sneaking into prom in order to confess his feelings to someone. ♥ Also, when I attended the “Say Yes to Gay YA” panel during Ascendio this summer, this was one of the books mentioned as one to watch out for, and one that the panelists who had read it highly recommended. Considering some of the other very intelligent things they said, I know that this book will be well worth the read.

Release Date: March 19, 2013

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #18

  1. frodosco says:

    This isn’t really in my usual array of genres but it does sound interesting. I’m not sure that I’ll read it but thank you for sharing! ^.^ If you’d like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday post you can do so here. :)

    • Merin says:

      I haven’t read nearly enough GLBTQ literature, but I’ve heard great things about Hannah Moskowitz, so I’m betting that this one will be good. :)

      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Aww this does sound adorable. I hope it’s a cute contemporary read. I’m not a big fan of contemporary, but I hope this one is good!

    ——
    Giselle from Book Nerd Canada
    Waiting on Wednesday

    • Merin says:

      Agreed, it sounds like it will be a cute read. I don’t really do a lot of contemporary, either, but this will hopefully be a great change from the norm for me. :)

  3. Janhvi says:

    I’ve heard great things about Hannah Moscovitz books but haven’t read them as yet. Nice pick!

    here’s our WOW
    Janhvi @ The Readdicts

  4. LS Murphy says:

    Great pick! I love the concept.

  5. I love the cover! :) Very cute!

    • Merin says:

      I like its simplicity. It portrays the plot of the book nicely, but isn’t overdone. And I have a fondness for that particular shade of bluish-green. :)

  6. Sony The Booklover says:

    It sounds so cute thanks for sharing. My WoW …. http://sonythebooklover.com/2012/10/waiting-on-wednesday-76/

  7. This one totally sounds adorable! Great pick! Thanks for sharing. :)

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW for this week!

  8. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #19 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

