Waiting on Wednesday #20

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for Mind Games by Kiersten White (HarperTeen):

Fia was born with flawless instincts. Her first impulse, her gut feeling, is always exactly right. Her sister, Annie, is blind to the world around her—except when her mind is gripped by strange visions of the future.

Trapped in a school that uses girls with extraordinary powers as tools for corporate espionage, Annie and Fia are forced to choose over and over between using their abilities in twisted, unthinkable ways… or risking each other’s lives by refusing to obey.

In a stunning departure from her New York Times bestselling Paranormalcy trilogy, Kiersten White delivers a slick, edgy, heartstoppingly intense psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other—no matter the cost.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

This book sounds really intriguing. I haven’t read Paranormalcy yet, so I can’t speak to the author’s writing, but the entire synopsis of this book really calls out to me. I love the idea of girls with special abilities, and am curious as to what exactly is going on at the school, and what type of “twisted” ways the girls are being used. I hope the book is really as thrilling as the blurb says it is, because it’s been a while since I’ve read anything that kept me on the edge of my seat.

Release Date: February 19, 2013

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #20

  1. Sarika says:

    Great pick! The book has such an awesome cover!

    Here’s my WoW.

    -Sarika.

  2. This was already on my tbr. :) It really sounds interesting.
    Here’s my Wednesday post.
    Have a great day!

  3. Sabina says:

    I’m waiting for this one too! Great choice!

    My WoW

    Sabina @ Delirious About Books

  4. monica says:

    Great pick! I so wanna read this also. Feel free to check out my WoW….
    http://asoutherngirlsbookshelf.blogspot.com/2012/10/wow-pick-of-week-3.html

  5. Em D. says:

    So excited for this one, it sounds amazing. I can’t wait to read more from Kiersten White. Great pick!
    Em @ A Beautiful Madness
    My WOW

  6. Ashley says:

    Fabulous choice! I’m absolutely DYING to read this book! I haven’t read Paranormalcy either, but Mind Games sounds incredible! :)

    My WoW

  7. I think I have another book I need to add to my TBR list!!! Thanks for spotlighting it and bring it to my attention!! Please check out my WoW!

  8. I already have Mind Games on my to-read list and I’m really excited about it. It sounds so good and I believe it’s going to be great. I hope you like it when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  9. This looks sooo good – it’s on my TBR as well! I really love the cover as well! Thanks for sharing.

    My WoW

  10. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #21 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

