Waiting on Wednesday #21

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett (Tor Teen):

Sixteen-year-old Dusty Everhart breaks into houses late at night, but not because she’s a criminal. No, she’s a Nightmare.

Literally.

Being the only Nightmare at Arkwell Academy, a boarding school for magickind, and living in the shadow of her mother’s infamy, is hard enough. But when Dusty sneaks into Eli Booker’s house, things get a whole lot more complicated. He’s hot, which means sitting on his chest and invading his dreams couldn’t get much more embarrassing. But it does. Eli is dreaming of a murder.

Then Eli’s dream comes true.

Now Dusty has to follow the clues—both within Eli’s dreams and out of them—to stop the killer before more people turn up dead. And before the killer learns what she’s up to and marks her as the next target.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Doesn’t this sound like a completely new and fresh idea? I am SO ready for new concepts! I want to know what Dusty does as a nightmare (aside from the obvious) and how her magic works. I want to know more about this school, and why she’s in her mom’s shadow – what does her MOM do? And, you know, hot guys don’t hurt either! I love a good murder mystery, and this sounds like it has the makings of that. Plus headstrong, independent and tough girls don’t hurt either.

Release Date: March 5, 2013

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

And also:

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #21

  1. frodosco says:

    I’ve seen this one a few times lately and it does sound pretty good. Thanks for sharing! ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. :)

  2. I can’t wait to read The Nightmare Affair! Love the cover and the synopsis sounds so intriguing! Thanks for sharing.

    My WoW

  3. This is one of the first books I saw when I joined the WOW meme and I added it to my to-read list back then.. It sounds interesting. I hope you like the book when it comes out and you get a chance to read it. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  4. jeneaw0716 says:

    I can’t wait for this either.. :) Great pick..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  5. Monica says:

    Totally agree its a new and fresh idea. Adding to my reading list. Feel free to check out my My WoW

  6. I think I have another book I need to add to my TBR list!!! Thanks for spotlighting it and Happy Halloween!! Please check out my WoW!

  7. Em D. says:

    This book sounds so interesting. I keep seeing it everywhere. Great pick!
    Em @ A Beautiful Madness
    My WOW

  8. I love the cover of this book, it’s a must read for me!

  9. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #22 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

