Stacking the Shelves #25

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

Small week for me this week, but I got one book in particular that I’m totally excited about and can’t wait to read. And anyway, I’m always about quality over quantity!

    

Purchased:

Received for Review:

… I think my love for Mythology is showing. :) And I can’t even TELL you how excited I was to FINALLY be approved for a request on Edelweiss! I have the worst luck with them, seriously.

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

11/19/12: Breathe by Suzanne Cox Book Blitz (+Giveaway)
11/21/12: Waiting on Wednesday #24 – A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

Upcoming Reviews:

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
Rouge by Leigh Talbert Moore
Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #25

  1. Vengence Bound sounds really good! :) Happy reading!

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  2. Ashley says:

    I love your new books!! Mythology is awesome! Congrats on the Edelweiss approval. I have rotten luck there too. I only just got my first approval two weeks ago (<3 HarperTeen). I also got Persephone this week. I hope we both love it!

    My Stacking the Shelves

  3. You got some great mythology-themed books this week! I really want to finish the Percy Jackson series before I check out any others, but I’ll definitely keep some of these in mind. Happy reading, and thanks for stopping by!

  4. Lisa says:

    Look at all your mythology love! I’m down with that.

    I totally got The Song of Achilles on the cheap too! Yay Amazon deals!

  5. I love all the mythological themes to your reads this week!! :) I’ve heard Song of Achilles is pretty good! Quality over quantity is always a great mantra for anything!

    Thanks for stopping by :) (and for the fantastic Wizarding World tips!!)

    Michele | Stacking the Shelves | Giveaway

  6. Krystianna says:

    Persephone looks really good! This is actually the first I’ve heard and seen of it though. I hope you enjoy all of your books. :)

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  7. jenn says:

    Thanks for stopping by:)

    When I was younger I was really into mythology so I’m surprised I haven’t read any (or at least I can’t think of a recent one), but Persephone and Vengeance Bound seem really good!

    jenn | my Stacking the Shelves

  8. Just read and enjoyed Vengeance Bound! Happy reading!
    My Stack

  9. I’ve heard really great things about The Song of Achilles, so I hope you enjoy that one. Oh, and I can’t wait to read Vengeance Bound! I love the cover and the blurb for it sounds so good! I hope you enjoy all of your new goodies!

  10. Elle says:

    Great haul! :D Thanks for stopping by my StS!! :)

  11. I am curious about Persephone!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

