Waiting on Wednesday #25

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for All the Broken Pieces by Cindi Madsen (Entangled Teen):

What if your life wasn’t your own?

Liv comes out of a coma with no memory of her past and two distinct, warring voices inside her head. Nothing, not even her reflection, seems familiar. As she stumbles through her junior year, the voices get louder, insisting she please the popular group while simultaneously despising them. But when Liv starts hanging around with Spencer, whose own mysterious past also has him on the fringe, life feels complete for the first time in, well, as long as she can remember.

Liv knows the details of the car accident that put her in the coma, but as the voices invade her dreams, and her dreams start feeling like memories, she and Spencer seek out answers. Yet the deeper they dig, the less things make sense. Can Liv rebuild the pieces of her broken past, when it means questioning not just who she is, but what she is?

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Doesn’t this sound interesting? Sure, you have the immediate connection to a boy, but the rest of the synopsis – no memory, two voices in her head that tell her different things – sounds very unique and unlike anything I’ve recently read. And that cover is simply amazing. It’s been awhile since I’ve read a good standalone book, and I’m definitely hoping that’s what I’ll get with All the Broken Pieces.

Release Date: December 11, 2012

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #25

  1. Vanya D. says:

    That book was AMAZING!!! If you’re interested, you can drop by and check out my review ;)

    My WOW this week!

  2. jenn says:

    Thanks for stopping by:)
    I’ve never heard of this, but it does seem interesting. Thanks for bringing it my attention!

    jenn | waiting on wednesday

  3. I love books with memory loss! This sounds really intriguing!
    My WOW

  4. I am definitely curious about this one! And the cover is just…wow! Thanks for sharing!

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW!

  5. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    It certainly sounds like an interesting concept. My one concern is the title protagonist’s name, Liv. I have this thing that I really hate reading books with my name in or my name shortened so again I think I’m just going to have to try and get over this for the sake of reading because this book sounds really interesting. Thanks for bringing it to my attention! :)

  6. LS Murphy says:

    Oh, this looks great! Thanks for pointing it out.

  7. Tara @ Hobbitsies says:

    Yes – I’m super excited for this one too! And we don’t have too long to wait, which is good :) I hope you enjoy it!

    Tara @ Hobbitsies

  8. I love the cover, it is really striking!

  9. I’m really excited for this one too :) Can’t wait till it comes out !!

  10. This does sound fascinating. What interests me the most is “questioning not just who she is, but what she is.” I hope there’s a paranormal aspect to this! Or something that does differentiate it from so many other stories that feature amnesia and protagonists who hear voices. Sounds promising though.

    • Merin says:

      A paranormal aspect would be really interesting for sure. I agree that there are plenty of amnesia books out there, although it’s been ages since I’ve read one myself. :)

  11. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #26 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

