Stacking the Shelves #26

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I had another really great week this week, with some e-galleys I am really looking forward to reading. Of course, I’ve now reached my NetGalley limit, so now must go back on my ban from the site. :-P

bodyfinder dashandlily delirium sweetevil artofwishing

cindersandsapphires fridaysociety papervalentine seaoftranquility

tangleofknots trinkets

Purchased:

Received for Review:

Thank you to Penguin, Disney-Hyperion, Atria and Little, Brown for all the awesome approvals! I feel so loved. ♥

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

11/25/12: Review of The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
11/26/12: Review Copy Wipeout Progress Post #4
11/27/12: Cover Reveal for The Midnight Spell by Rhiannon Frater & Kody Boye
11/28/12: Waiting on Wednesday #25 – All the Broken Pieces by Cindi Madsen
11/30/12: Blog Tour Stop for Rouge by Leigh Talbert Moore (Review + Giveaway)

Upcoming Reviews

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

newsignature

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #26

  1. I LOVE Dash & Lily, will need to re-read it before Christmas. I got Cinders & Sapphires this week, though it has a different name in the UK. Enjoy!

  2. jonababez says:

    Wow, I love your haul! I’m actually a fan of The Body Finder series! I can’t wait for the fourth book! I’ve also read Dash and Lilys, Delirium and Sweet Evil, all favorites! Enjoy reading! :)

  3. Ashley says:

    Awesome new books!! Delirium, Sweet Evil, and The Sea of Tranquility are all AMAZING!!! You’re going to love them! The cover for A Tangle of Knots is so super cute!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I took advantage of Amazon’s Buy 3, get a 4th free, which is how I bought Delirium, Sweet Evil and Dash & Lily’s. I’ve read Sweet Evil but none of the others. :)

  4. Loved Delirium, The Body Finder, and Sweet Evil! The Art of Wishing looks so cute. I love genies! And The Paper Valentine sounds great too! Happy reading! New facebook follower.
    My Stack

    • Merin says:

      The Art of Wishing is one I’ve been looking forward to for forever. I was so hoping they’d put it up on NetGalley so I’d maybe get to read it early!

  5. Great Haul! I really want to read Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares before Christmas… :) I also cannot wait for The Friday Society! It looks sooo good and the cover is awesome!! Thanks for sharing!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Merin says:

      I’m reading Dash & Lily’s as part of the Winterhaven Sleigh Tour, and we have to post our review sometime this week. I’m looking forward to reading it! :)

  6. I loved Dash & Lily! It’s the perfect read for the holidays! I hope you enjoy Delirium- I can’t wait to read the final book in the series next year. Happy reading, Merin!

  7. Brittany says:

    Delirium!!!! Sweet Evil!!!!! Those are two of my favorites! Hope you enjoy them :)
    I just finished The Sea of Tranquility and it is amazing! I highly recommend that being one of your next reads! :)

    • Merin says:

      I’ve read Sweet Evil but not Delirium, so definitely would like to get to it soon! I have a few other things I need to read these next few weeks, but hope to get to The Sea of Tranquility soon, as you’re not the only one to love it. :)

  8. JoAnne @ The Fairytale Nerd says:

    Wow! What a happy mailbox! I hope you enjoy The Body Finder and Sweet Evil.

    Please visit Shelf. :D

  9. So many awesome books this week! So excited to start Paper Valentine, and The Sea of Tranquility! Enjoy what you got this week! Happy reading :)

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    What we got this week!

  10. Lucy says:

    A Tangle of Knots looks so cute, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about The Sea of Tranquility. Dash and Lily is one of my favorite holiday reads. Hope you like it and all your new books!

  11. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    You have a NetGalley limit? I suppose I don’t blame you. Paper Valentine I’ll be looking out for your thoughts on! Great haul. Hope you enjoy. :)

    • Merin says:

      I have to, because otherwise I’d just request and request and never get them all read. I actually shouldn’t have gone on the site again, since I still have loads that I didn’t get read over the spring/summer, but there were just too many titles I wanted to read and I couldn’t pass them up!

      Paper Valentine is going to be the first one I read after I get my author requests out of the way! It’s probably the most anticipated of all my requests. :)

  12. I loved Body Finder, I hope you will enjoy it too. :) Delirium was not bad too. Didn’t read any other book from your pile but I have a couple of them on my tbr (Friday Society, Paper Valentine, Sweet evil…) and others sound good too. I hope you enjoy them.
    Good idea about NetGalley limit, I just can’t control myself, request too many books and then I am panicking because I can’t read them all on time. o.O

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. :)

    • Merin says:

      I go crazy on NetGalley, particularly when they get all kinds of good titles at one time! I have to get some of them read now, though, before I request any others. :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

