Stacking the Shelves #27

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

I took advantage of some Kindle deals this week, and also purchased one book that I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews about and can’t wait to finally start!

carnivalofsouls graveminder howlsmovingcastle speechless unearthly

Purchased:

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

12/02/12: Review of Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
12/03/12: Cover Reveal for Deeper We Fall by Chelsea M. Cameron
12/05/12: Waiting on Wednesday #26 – Ink by Amanda Sun
12/06/12: WinterHaven Sleigh Tour  – Review of Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares + Giveaway

Upcoming Reviews

Scorch by Gina Damico
Hit and Stay by Ninette Swann

newsignature

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #27

  1. OOooh great haul! I am dying to read Unearthly by Cynthia Hand – I love angel books and the cover is BEAUTIFUL <3

    • Merin says:

      I haven’t had the best of luck with angel books, but I’ve heard great things about this one so can’t wait to read it. I also have it in paperback, but sometimes e-books are much more convenient!

  2. jonababez says:

    I love Unearthly! Hope you’ll enjoy it too! :)
    Melissa Marr’s books sounds amazing, I’d like to try them too. Happy reading! ;)
    Here’s mine:
    http://jonababez.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/stacking-the-shelves-18/

  3. Lily B says:

    Great haul! thank you for visiting mine :) I want to read unearthly as well. The series I heard a lot of good about it. I hope you enjoy it!

  4. I loved Unearthly and the sequel, Hallowed! After reading a string of angel books that just didn’t do anything for me, I fell in love with this series. I really hope you enjoy it too, Merin! Happy reading, and thanks for stopping by!

  5. I keep eyeing Carnival of Souls, looking forward to your review!

    • Merin says:

      Not sure when I’ll ever get around to it – I had it out a while back from the library but had to return it before I got it read, but I definitely hope to get to it soon. :)

  6. Alison says:

    Oooh you got some great deals! Hope you enjoy Howl’s Moving Castle. I thought it was enjoyable enough.

    Have a great week! :)

    • Merin says:

      I’ve actually read it before and really loved it. I’d still like to get it in actual book form – it’s on my Christmas list – but figured I’d go ahead and pounce on the Kindle deal. :)

      Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Ooooh, Carnival of Souls. I hope you enjoy that one! And I’ll look out for your thoughts on it. I really enjoyed reading it myself. :)
    Great haul.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

