Top Ten Books Read in 2012 [11]

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s topic is the Top Ten Books I Read in 2012. These are listed in no particular order; all of them received five-star reviews from me, which I’ve linked if you’d like to read!

markofathenaThe Mark of Athena (Heroes of Olympus #3) by Rick Riordan
[Review]

shadowandboneShadow & Bone (The Grisha Trilogy #1) by Leigh Bardugo
[Review]

ordinarymagicOrdinary Magic by Caitlen Rubino-Bradway
[Review]

wondrousstrangeWondrous Strange (Wondrous Strange #1) by Lesley Livingston
[Review]

gravemercyGrave Mercy (His Fair Assassin #1) by Robin LaFevers
[Review]

masqueofthereddeathMasque of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death #1) by Bethany Griffin
[Review]

darkestmindsThe Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1) by Alexandra Bracken
[Review]

nightcircusThe Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
[Review]

croak scorch
Croak and Scorch (Croak #1 & #2) by Gina Damico
[Review | Review]

gallaghergirls1I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls #1) by Ally Carter
[Review]

So those are mine! What are your top ten reads from this year? Please link me!

Don’t forget to stop by and enter my International Giveaway for one Kindle copy of The Grimm Diaries Prequel Pack by Cameron Jace!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Top Ten Books Read in 2012 [11]

  1. I love the Gallagher Girls series and am excited for the 6th (and last) in the series to come out next year! :) Here’s my TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/top-books/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  2. Stephanie says:

    I haven’t read any of these, but I have been really wanting to read The Darkest Minds, Shadow and Bone, and Masque of the Red Death!

  3. Nikki says:

    Great list! Your top ten is reminding me of all the books I didn’t get to this year! I’ve got to read them. So many amazing books to choose from.

    Nikki @ Imaginative Adventure

  4. Lucy says:

    I can’t believe I haven’t read any of these, though I own several of them. I have some catching up to do! Shadow and Bone and The Darkest Minds are two I want to read soon. Hope 2013 is another great reading year for you!

  5. Katie says:

    I still haven’t read some of these, but I’m looking forward to reading your reviews of them!
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  6. Nemo says:

    I love your wordpress theme! It’s adorable! I’m happy to see The Darkest Minds on your list as I loved it, too. i can’t wait to get my hands on Gravy Mercy.

  7. megan says:

    Congrats on discovering the Gallagher Girls. That series is an all time favorite! The Mark of Athena is my favorite Riordan book ever, though that cliffhanger is killing me…I still need to read Grave Mercy. I even own it! Such a slacker. Great list!

  8. I forgot about The Night Circus! That was a really good read, as well Shadow and Bone. Definitely need to read some of these picks!

  9. Lucia says:

    Shadow and Bone and Ordinary Magic were also two of my favorites of the year. I really liked the premise of the Gallagher Girls book more than the book. I sort of liked the concept of how ‘Ords’ had to learn to cope in Ordinary Magic more than supergirls but thats just me. But i wrote down all the picks – off to the book store!

  10. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #29 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

