Waiting on Wednesday #32

wowbannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for Dark Passage (Kingdom Keepers #6) by Ridley Pearson (Disney-Hyperion):

kingdomkeepers6The five Kingdom Keepers and their core friends have uncovered a startling truth: Maleficent and the Overtakers are plotting a catastrophic event that could have repercussions far beyond the world of Disney.

Aboard the Disney Cruise Line’s inaugural passage through the new Panama Canal, the Keepers and their holograms uncover a puzzle hidden within the pages of a stolen journal. The point of that puzzle will reveal itself in the caves of Aruba, the zip lines of Costa Rica, and the jungles of Mexico. A destructive force, dormant for decades, is about to be unleashed. The five Kingdom Keepers are to be its first victims.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I have been a fan of the Kingdom Keepers series since the first book was published. As a giant Disney fan, I love the look inside the inner workings of Disney, and really enjoy the idea of five teenagers who are attempting to keep the Parks safe from the villains that Walt Disney created. Unfortunately, as the series has progressed, major issues have arisen in terms of the editing – I feel that the books are over-long and sometimes don’t always make sense – but nonetheless I am devoted and want to see the series through to its conclusion. This is the penultimate book – there’s only one left – so I’m looking forward to seeing just how Pearson raises the stakes. I just really hope more attention is paid to the editing!

Release Date: April 9, 2013

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #32

  1. How have I never heard of this series before? It sounds really fun! I need to check this (the series) out asap, because I’m a pretty big fan of Disney stuff. :) Thanks for sharing.

    Kathy,
    I Write, I Read, I Review

  2. This sounds like a great series. I will have to find it. :)

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  3. Disney was basically my whole childhood, this might be interesting. Glad to hear you’re persisting with the series.

    Thanks for sharing your “Waiting on” Wednesday! Here is my WoW.

    Alisa @ The Novel Nook

  4. Quinn says:

    I’ve never read these books by Ridley Pearson, but I love Pearson’s and Dave Barry’s Peter and the Starcatchers series, so I should look into these.

  5. I’m a giant Disney fan as well! I just bought & started reading the first Kingdom Keepers book yesterday, so I was excited to see this post! :)

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  6. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    I’ve never heard of this book before or the series, so now I am definitely off to check it out. Shame about the editing and being overly long though! :( Great pick! :)

  7. I haven’t heard of this series before! I’ll have to check it out. Thanks for sharing!

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW

  8. I have not even heard of this series until now! Thank you for sharing, it looks like I have something else to check into now :)

  9. I have not come across this book before. Thanks so much for bringing it to my attention. Happy Reading! Here is my WoW for this week!

  10. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #33 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

