Stacking the Shelves #33

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

This week continues my theme of “way too many library books coming in all at once”! There is no way I’m going to be able to get all of these read by their due dates, even with three renewals allowed (assuming there aren’t any other requests for them). Hopefully this will be the end of my requests coming in for a while!

sts33

Library Picks:

infatuate nightmareaffair taken spellbinding

rootbound prisoner sword betweenthedevil

Received for Review:

Thank you SO MUCH to Harcourt Children’s, Tor/Macmillan, HarperTeen, Scholastic, Gallery, and Penguin (my first EVER Penguin approval from Edelweiss! I did a dance of excitement when I received the email because I am SO EXCITED about this particular title)! ♥

So what did you receive this week? Please link me!

My Weekly Recap

01/14/13: Review of Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield
01/15/13: Top Ten Tuesday #14 – My Top Ten 2013 I’m Most Looking Forward To
01/15/13: Cover Reveal for Bewitched by Mark Jay Harris + Giveaway
01/16/13: Waiting on Wednesday #32 – Dark Passage (Kingdom Keepers #6) by Ridley Pearson
01/17/13: Review of Broken by A.E. Rought

Upcoming Reviews

The Journey by John A. Heldt
Level 2 by Lenore Applehans
Cinders & Sapphires by Leila Rasheed

newsignature

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #33

  1. Ohh I am envious of Between the Devil..great haul!

  2. Awesome haul Merin! I really, REALLY need to get a library card… I’m so envious of your library books and there stunning noisy covers, lol. I got The Nightmare Affair this week too and I did a little happy dance, I’m DYING to read it lol. And you got SPELLBINDING – so freakin’ excited for you… I want to read that soooo badly! :) I hope you enjoy everything !!

    • Merin says:

      You definitely should get one! My library is pretty good about getting in the titles I want to read, with a few exceptions. They don’t really like HarperTeen titles for some reason!

      The Nightmare Affair was the other one that I got really excited about. I sure hope they live up to my expectations! :)

  3. Ohhhh Brides of Rollrock Island! I got that one as well. I also have a copy of Dead and Buried, I really need to read that soon!!! Great haul!

    Anna @ Literary Exploration
    My StS

  4. Nicole says:

    Holy Crap I think I just drooled over you StS!!!!! The Nightmare Affair, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, Taken, The S Word LIKE OMG! Such a good haul!!!! I hope you love all of them!!!

    my StS

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  5. I was almost 100 pages into The Brides of Rollrock Island and still wavering about whether or not I wanted to finish it. But then I found that I couldn’t put the book down, and I ended up really enjoying it. I can’t wait to see what you think of it!

  6. Katie B says:

    Fabulous books this week. I can’t wait to read Taken, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea and The S Word. Happy reading!

    Here’s my Stacking The Shelves!

  7. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Magisterium looks interesting, so I’ll look out for your thoughts on this one.

    Oooh, looks like you have lots of books for review that all look great. Taken and The Nightmare Affair are the ones I’ll look out for your thoughts on most.

    Congrats on the acceptance from Penguin too. :)

  8. Quinn says:

    The Dead and Buried was a lot of fun. I didn’t love it as much as I was hoping to, but I did like it.

    Hope you enjoy all your books

    I always bring home way more books from the library than I could ever read. Glad to know I am not the only one :)

  9. jonababez says:

    They all sounds amazing, though I haven’t read most of them! My eyes are on Taken and Spellbinding! :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

