Waiting on Wednesday #34

wowbannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post is for Star Cursed (Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood (Putnam Juvenile):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for the first book, Born Wicked.

starcursedWith the Brotherhood persecuting witches like never before, a divided Sisterhood desperately needs Cate to come into her Prophesied powers. And after Cate’s friend Sachi is arrested for using magic, a war-thirsty Sister offers to help her find answers—if Cate is willing to endanger everyone she loves.

Cate doesn’t want to be a weapon, and she doesn’t want to involve her friends and Finn in the Sisterhood’s schemes. But when Maura and Tess join the Sisterhood, Maura makes it clear that she’ll do whatever it takes to lead the witches to victory. Even if it means sacrifices. Even if it means overthrowing Cate. Even if it means all-out war.

In the highly anticipated sequel to Born Wicked, the Cahill Witch Chronicles continue Cate, Maura and Tess’s quest to find love, protect family, and explore their magic against all odds in an alternate history of New England.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I enjoyed the first book in this series, Born Wicked, and am definitely curious about what’s going to happen next. I also vaguely remember hearing that there would be more Tess in this book, and I really want more Tess; she was my favorite! It seems like things are really gearing up in this installment; Maura is still angry, Cate is still trying to do what’s best for everyone, and the tension seems to be really mounting. I want to know how on earth the prophecy is going to come together, and I really really hope to see more witchery!

Release Date: June 18, 2013

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #34

  1. Sweet! I hadn’t seen the cover yet. Thanks!

    Nikki @ Books Most Wanted

  2. Hey Merin, I was checking out this book today on Edelweiss. It looks pretty good! I love the book cover. Here’s my WOW:
    http://www.abookishescape.com/2013/01/waiting-on-wednesday-3.html

  3. I’m also excited for this one. I still need to read the first one in the series, but I will get to that soon. Thanks for sharing.

    Check out my post here

    ~Danica Page@Taking it One Page at a Time

  4. I can’t wait to see what all is going to happen this time around. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  5. Dina says:

    Born Wicked was my favorite book from 2012 and I cannot wait for this one to come out. I just wish the cover was as nice as Born Wicked.

  6. Lucy says:

    I liked Born Wicked too, and can’t wait to get my hands on the sequel. Yay for more Tess!

  7. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    Oooh, witches. And she looks so insightful and deep in thought.

    Great review.

  8. I didn’t read the summary because I haven’t even read book one yet but I’m really looking forward to it(book one that is..) So great pick and I hope you enjoy reading it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  9. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #35 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

