Stacking the Shelves #35

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

So I may have gone a little crazy on Edelweiss this week. I also picked up a few e-books, most of which were Kindle Daily Deals.

bornofillusion schoolforgoodandevil emmaemmets sinsandneedles knifeofneverlettinggo

belladonna annaandthefrenchkiss anotherlittlepiece thearchived starcursed

E-books/E-Galleys:

Thank you so much to Balzer + Bray, HarperCollins Children’s, HarperTeen, Philomel, Putnam and Razorbill for the Edelweiss approvals! All of these look simply amazing (and I am squeeing with excitement over Belladonna and Star Cursed!) and I can’t wait to read them!

For those of you who may just be popping by via Tynga’s Reviews’ Mr. Linky list, please come back next week, as I’m going to be holding a Mythology Week event on my blog! This will feature a giveaway for a mythology-themed book of your choice, three different mythology-themed reviews, and a post detailing just why exactly I’ve fallen in love with the Percy Jackson books by Rick Riordan. I’m hoping it will be a fun week, and I hope to see you there!

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

Weekly Recap

01/28/13: Review of Cinders & Sapphires (At Somerton #1) by Leila Rasheed
01/30/13: Waiting on Wednesday #34 – Star Cursed by Jessica Spotswood
01/31/13: Review of Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans
02/01/13: Review of Venom (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #1) by Fiona Paul

Upcoming Reviews

Fury by Shirley Marr
The Goddess Legacy & The Goddess Inheritance (Goddess Test #2.5 & #3) by Aimee Carter
Envy (Fury #2) by Elizabeth Miles

newsignature

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #35

  1. I love the cover of Born of Illusion! Hope you enjoy all your new reads!

  2. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    The Knife of Never Letting Go sounds really good. I have it on my shelf to read and I’ve been meaning to do so for a while now. Another Little Piece looks awesome, so I’ll be looking out for your thoughts on that one! :) Great haul.

  3. Shoshanah says:

    Like everyone else seemed too, I’d love Anna & the French Kiss. I’m definitely excited to read Isla once it finally comes out.

    • Merin says:

      I feel like the last person in the world to read Anna and the French Kiss! I keep hearing such awesome things about it that I pounced when it went on sale. :)

  4. Quinn says:

    Yay for Anna and the French Kiss. I almost purchased the ebook even though I have a copy of the physical copy. No will power when it comes to books I love.

    I need to learn how to use Edelweiss.

    • Merin says:

      For the longest time I had the worst time on Edelweiss and hardly ever got anything approved. But now that I’m an actual librarian, I’m having much better luck. Just make sure you put your work information in, and select “librarian” as your request type. It also won’t hurt to mention that you have a blog, and to include your stats. But usually, at least so far, being a librarian is enough to get most requests approved.

  5. Loved Anna and hope you do too.
    Happy reading,
    Brandi @ Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  6. Alicia♥ says:

    WAAAAAAAH HOW I WISH I HAD ALL THESE!! I’ve finally bought Anna and the French Kiss but never got the chance to read it– everyone’s been telling me how good it is, ANDANDAND You’ve got Another Little Piece, The Archived, Star Cursed… I’m like spinning giddy with happiness just knowing there are such awesome books out there, I must know what you think about them, happy reading! :D

    • Merin says:

      The Archived is available now, so definitely check that one out! I’ve heard amazing things about it, which is why I went ahead and bought it instead of waiting for my library to get it. :)

  7. I have Anna and the French kiss, like so many other people lol. Haven’t gotten around to reading it. I was thinking of waiting until I have the companion, Lola and the Boy Next Door so I can read them together :) Great STS :)

  8. I had been a bit skeptical about reading contemporary YA, but Anna and the French Kiss was the book that made me change my mind about the genre. I first borrowed it from the library to see how I liked it, and I ended up loving it so much that I bought my own copy. I really hope you enjoy reading it, along with your other new books!

  9. Merin what a set of amazing books. Can you send me the website of Daily deal? Is that like Edelweiss and Netgalley?

    New follower!

    Stacking the Shelves

    Angelica @
    Paperback Princess

  10. EEEPPSSS! You got Another Little Piece! I am DYING for that… I cannot wait to hear what you think of it. I sent my request on Edelweiss but it’s hit or miss for me haha. I hope you enjoy everything and I can’t wait to check out your mythology feature :D

  11. oooh great haul! I got Sins & Needles and The Archived this week also! Can’t wait to read them!

    I’ll have to come back and check out your mythology week! It sounds like fun, and I’m a big sucker for mythology books! Have you heard of the Mythos Academy series by Jennifer Estep? They are a definite read for mythology lovers and YA fans if you haven’t!

    Happy Reading!
    -Kate
    Check out my Stacking the Shelves at: Nomalicious Reads

  12. Eeee!! I can’t wait for Born of Illusion!! :) And that cover for the new Fiona Paul book is gorgeous too! I haven’t gotten a good grasp of Edelweiss… I get it and all but just doesn’t seem as handy of a system as Netgalley…

    GREAT haul this week!! :)

    Michele | Stacking the Shelves

  13. Nafiza says:

    Ooo enjoy all the books! They all look so amazing. I can’t help myself with e-galleys either. Even though I know that time is not something I have in large amounts. :\

    • Merin says:

      I hear you on the time thing. Having a full-time job AND being a first year teacher is a major time suck. I end up doing almost all of my reading on the weekends.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

