Waiting on Wednesday #36

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger (Simon Pulse):

lettheskyfallSeventeen-year-old Vane Weston has no idea how he survived the category five tornado that killed his parents. And he has no idea if the beautiful, dark-haired girl who’s swept through his dreams every night since the storm is real. But he hopes she is.

Seventeen-year-old Audra is a sylph, an air elemental. She walks on the wind, can translate its alluring songs, and can even coax it into a weapon with a simple string of commands. She’s also a guardian—Vane’s guardian—and has sworn an oath to protect Vane at all costs. Even if it means sacrificing her own life.

When a hasty mistake reveals their location to the enemy who murdered both of their families, Audra’s forced to help Vane remember who he is. He has a power to claim—the secret language of the West Wind, which only he can understand. But unlocking his heritage will also unlock the memory Audra needs him to forget. And their greatest danger is not the warriors coming to destroy them—but the forbidden romance that’s grown between them.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Because the idea of air elementals is new and fresh and I am always looking for something that’s new in the YA world. Sure, there’s that “forbidden romance” aspect which I’m not terribly keen on, but the rest of this sounds amazing, and who knows? Maybe the romance is spectacularly done. At any rate, I’m willing to give it a chance!

Release Date: March 5, 2013

So what are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #36

  1. I can hardly wait for this one to come out! It’s been on my wishlist for a long time :) Happy reading!

    http://theparanormaladdictionbookblog.blogspot.com/2013/02/waiting-on-wednesday.html

  2. This is such a popular book, I hope it can meet all the high expectations :D Sounds great though!

    WoW Mel@thedailyprophecy

  3. This sounds great, and I L.O.V.E the cover. Nice pick :-)
    My WoW

  4. Janita says:

    This is on my WoW as well :) When I first read the synopsis I almost cried, it sounds so amazing!

  5. Quinn says:

    Oh yeah, I’m definitely excited about Let the Sky Fall! I love the cover, too :)

  6. Ashley says:

    Great choice!! I think this book sounds super good. But I am a huge fan of forbidden romance. :) As long as it’s not insta-love!

    My WoW

  7. Lucy says:

    The reviews look really good so far! I’m willing to give it a shot. Nice choice :)

  8. Demi says:

    Oooh! This was mine, last week! It definitely seems like an original story-line. Really? For me. the whole forbidden romance, kind of makes it 10x more appealing. Thanks for sharing! (:

    ~Check out my WoW?

  9. Many sure are waiting for this one, it makes me judge my not liking it… Oh well :)

    Waiting on Wednesday
    Top Ten Favorite Romances
    The Boys of Summer Giveaway

  10. Really looking forward to reading this one. Great pick! I hope you enjoy reading it when it comes out!
    Come check out my WOW post.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

