Waiting on Wednesday #37

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Of Triton (Of Poseidon #2) by Anna Banks (Feiwel & Friends):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for the first book, Of Poseidon.

oftritonIn this sequel to OF POSEIDON, Emma has just learned that her mother is a long-lost Poseidon princess, and now struggles with an identity crisis: As a Half-Breed, she’s a freak in the human world and an abomination in the Syrena realm below. Syrena law states that all Half- Breeds should be put to death.

As if that’s not bad enough, her mother’s reappearance among the Syrena turns the two kingdoms—Poseidon and Triton—against one another. Which leaves Emma with a decision to make: Should she comply with Galen’s request to keep herself safe and just hope for the best? Or should she risk it all and reveal herself—and her Gift—to save a people she’s never known?

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Admittedly, I did not love Of Poseidon. There were aspects I liked, but I spent a great deal of the book being frustrated, and that ending did not help. It’s that reason alone that I’m most looking forward to Of Triton; I want to see what’s going to happen next! Also? That cover is amazing!

Release Date: May 28, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #37

  1. frodosco says:

    I haven’t read Of Poseidon but I’ve heard that it was pretty interesting. Great pick! If you’d like to check out my WoW you can do so here.

  2. I’m waiting for this one too, even though I havent read the first book yet. I will soon, though :D Happy reading!
    Waiting on Wednesday

  3. Will have to check this series out. Sounds interesting.

    Have a great week
    My WOW

  4. I really loved Of Poseidon, despite its flaws and that cruel cliffhanger ending. I’m super excited to find out what happens next!

    My WoW this week is Thornhill by Kathleen Peacock!

  5. bethfarwell says:

    I haven’t read of Poseidon yet, but I have it on my kindle to read! Great pick :)
    Beth @ YA Vixens
    Vixen’s WoW!

  6. Quinn says:

    I was really disappointed in Of Poseidon. I do admit to being kind of curious about what is going to happen next – but Emma and Galen (is that his name?) were so annoying! I do love that cover, though!!!

    • Merin says:

      They annoyed me, too, especially Galen. But I so want to know what happens next! What I liked about the first book was the mermaid lore, and since this one is set under the sea (I’m assuming) I’m hoping we’ll have more of that and less of the annoying-ness!

  7. Oooh… Mermaids! I might need to check this series out! Thanks so much for sharing!

    My WOW

    Lynette @ Escaping Reality – One Book at a Time

  8. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    I love the cover. I’ve yet to pick up Of Poseidon but I never realised it was a series, so maybe I will. Great pick! :)

    • Merin says:

      It’s probably good to wait until you can read books 1 and 2 together, because Of Poseidon read (to me) as set-up for the next book, and was extremely frustrating because of it!

  9. I haven’t read book one yet but I’ve heard great things about them. I hope you enjoy reading this one when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  10. hayy6747 says:

    I’ve heard a lot of awesome things about Of Poseidon, but I haven’t read it. I need to get on it! I love these covers! Great choice!

    Halee @ Confessions of a Book Addict

    My WoW

  11. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #38 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

