Waiting on Wednesday #38

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Siege and Storm (Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo (Henry Holt & Co):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for the first book, Shadow and Bone.

siegeandstormDarkness never dies.

Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can’t outrun her past or her destiny for long.

The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and a dangerous plan that will test the very boundaries of the natural world. With the help of a notorious privateer, Alina returns to the country she abandoned, determined to fight the forces gathering against Ravka. But as her power grows, Alina slips deeper into the Darkling’s game of forbidden magic, and farther away from Mal. Somehow, she will have to choose between her country, her power, and the love she always thought would guide her–or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Shadow and Bone was one of my favorite books of 2012. I loved pretty much every single thing about it, but am particularly drawn to the Darkling. Sure, he’s the villain, but I find him absolutely compelling (and some of the scenes between him and Alina actually sizzled off the pages: HOT!). I cannot wait to get my hands on this book (and for the actual cover to be released, as I bet it’s going to be gorgeous!).

Release Date: June 4, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #38

  1. I haven’t read book one yet and I’m not sure when I’ll get the chance to but I hope you enjoy this one when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  2. Hi Merin :) I haven’t read Shadow and Bone yet, but I’ve read a lot of blog reviews that have raved about how amazing the book is. So, I bought it but haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I’ll probably wait until Siege and Storm comes out, so that I can can read them together.

    Here’s my WOW:
    http://www.abookishescape.com/2013/02/waiting-on-wednesday-7.html

  3. I haven’t read Shadow and Bone yet but I really want to. I really should buy it soon. Great pick.

  4. I’m really looking forward to this one too. Shadow and Bone was fantastic and I can’t wait to see where the story goes. Great pick!
    My WoW Pick!

  5. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    I still need to pick up Shadow and Bone, but I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of it especially if it was one of your favourite books of 2012! :-) Great pick.

  6. Shadow and Bone has been sitting on my shelf for like a year. Over a year because I think I have an ARC. #sadbloggerproblems
    My WoW Pick

  7. Wow, so many are waiting for this one too! :D Thanks for sharing and have a great day! :)
    Top 10 Tuesdays
    Waiting on Wednesday

  8. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #39 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

