Read and Reviewed is now on Bloglovin!

bloglovin

So, as a WordPress user, I haven’t ever been able to use GFC to connect with my followers. But I DID use Google Reader to follow others’ blogs, so was bummed when I saw that it would no longer be offered to anyone. After doing a bit of research (and mostly reading posts by loads of other folks), I’ve decided to transfer my reader over to Bloglovin, and have therefore put the Bloglovin button on my blog, in case others would like to follow me using their site as well.

You can click on the icon below, or in my sidebar, if you’re interested in transferring me over to your Bloglovin feed!

Follow on Bloglovin

Bloglovin was super easy – I logged in, and they grabbed all of the blogs I’ve been following via Google Reader in one easy step. I’ll still need to go through and customize some folders and whatnot, but I was really pleased with the easy transition.

If any of you have transferred to different feeds, what did you use? I’m just curious, as there are lots of other options out there.

newsignature

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Read and Reviewed is now on Bloglovin!

  1. I had just downloaded this app today and didn’t realize that you could access it online. I just followed you on it. So glad I read this post. And why did they have to get rid of google reader? Not fair.

    • Merin says:

      It really makes you wonder if Google has a vendetta against bloggers, doesn’t it? Oh, well. I’m actually really liking Bloglovin so far.

  2. I’m using Bloglovin’ as a new following option too! And I’m also trying out Feedly :)

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  3. Lauren says:

    Glad to hear you’re liking Bloglovin, I’ll have to check it out. Ugh, google is the pits!

  4. Quinn says:

    I haven’t decided what to switch too. I’ve heard good things about feedly but I haven’t looked into it yet. Bloglovin sounds good, too, though. I will also look into that one. Thanks for the tip :)

  5. I keep wanting to use that Eiffel Tower bloglovin’ button but nothing else on my sidebar blinks so it doesn’t match! >_< #neurotic.. haha..

    I'm also toying with either The Old Reader, Bloglovin or Feedly…. so far liking Bloglovin… :)

  6. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #42 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

