Stacking the Shelves #43

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

sts43

Library Picks:

Purchased:

glitteranddoom impostor WhileHeWasAway.indd

E-books:

GIVEAWAY OPPORTUNITIES: While you’re here, please stop by and enter my two giveaways! I’m giving away [1] e-book copy of both Chosen Ones by Tiffany Truitt and Release by Nicole Hadaway. Giveaways are international and end soon! Good luck!

So what did you get this week? Please link me!

Weekly Recap

03/24/13: Review of Confessions of An Angry Girl by Louise Rozett
03/25/13: Review of The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
03/26/13: Top Ten Tuesday – The Top Ten Books I Recommend the Most
03/27/13: Waiting on Wednesday – Beauty’s Daughter by Carolyn Meyer
03/28/13: Blog Tour Stop for Release by Nicole Hadaway (Review/Guest Post + Giveaway)
03/29/13: Review of The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa

Upcoming Reviews

Vengeance Bound by Justina Ireland
The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe
The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar

newsignature

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #43

  1. Nafiza says:

    Such delicious books! Enjoy them all! I really need to get on with reading Masque of the Red Death. One of these days!

  2. I have Altered and I actually just got accepted for the Collector on Netgalley! :) Hope we enjoy both. Awesome haul!

    Janina
    My Haul!

  3. oooh I’ve been wanting to read While He Was Away for a while now! Hope you enjoy all you got :)

    Here’s my STS!

  4. Nicole says:

    Altered was like Jason Bourne meets Captain America x4. Definitely a fun, action-packed read. And as you know, I just picked up the collector too :) Happy reading!!

    Thanks for visiting my StS & new bloglovin’ follower!
    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  5. Quinn says:

    I read Altered not too long ago. It is really fast-paced, which makes it hard to put down. It isn’t a favorite or anything, but it was enjoyable.

    Hope you enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading :)

  6. Great haul, I hadn’t heard about Glitter & Doom but as it doesn’t seem to be available in the UK that will be why! Happy reading :)

    My Haul!

  7. Stephanie says:

    Lots of great books! I have to say, when I first saw your picture, I thought it was strange that the library books have the same tags on the side as the library I work for, but then I realized you’re also from St. Louis and it is the same library! I thought it was kind of cool. And I didn’t know the library has Altered, so I definitely put a hold on that after seeing this! :)

    • Merin says:

      Haha, awesome! I love “meeting” other St. Louis folks! Altered JUST came in (I was number three on the hold list, I think); I love how up-to-date StL County Library is with getting new releases in!

  8. Great haul Merin! Imposter is on my wishlist and so is Altered ! I can’t wait to see what you think of Altered.. I’ve been dying to read that one for awhile. And the cover for Glitter and Doom… *swoon*, loves it.

  9. Kristy F says:

    Awesome haul! I’ve been looking forward to While He Was Away and Altered looks really neat! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Happy reading!

  10. Jessica says:

    Altered! I’ve had that on my list for awhile now! And I got The Collector from NG, so I’m excited to start it. Enjoy them all!

    My STS

    Jessica@Lovin’ Los Libros

  11. Nice haul, I’m also looking forward to reading The Collector :D

    My STS

    Have a great weekend!

  12. Annabelle H says:

    The Hobbit is so good! I hope you enjoy! Have you seen the film as thats even better?

    My Haul! Letterbox Love!

  13. OMG I had no idea Masque of the Red Death had a 1.5 !! Will definitely have to pick that up to prepare for the 2nd book :) Thanks for sharing!! (and thanks for stopping by!) :D

    Michele | StS

  14. I’ll have to look up the titles I didn’t recognize! :) Happy reading, I hope you love all of your books!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  15. Hi. New Follower via Linky. I got The Collector and I want Altered. Great Haul.

    My Book Haul

  16. Hi there.

    I bought The Hobbit for my Kindle a while ago and have yet to read it. I’m determined to whilst it’s still at the forefront of my mind, but then new books keep popping up.

    This is the second blog where I’ve seen Impostor/Imposter today. I’ve yet to read Slide, but I’ve added the sequel on to my Wish List in case I like the first book.

    I hope that you enjoy your reads.

    Please check out my haul at http://thewanderingbookworm.wordpress.com/2013/03/30/book-haul/

  17. Ooooh. I’m interested to hear feedback on Impostor. I am one of the few that really enjoyed Slide. I just really like books like that that make me think and that one really threw me for a loop. I truly hope you enjoy it!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

