Random Reads #1 :: April 2013

randomreadsbanner

Random Reads is a monthly meme hosted by Sarah at I’m Loving Books.  This feature is to get us reading a random book within the month that is in our TBR stack.

I’ve seen this meme around, but never participated myself. However, my Goodreads to-read list is completely out of hand, so I figured what better to way to start (slowly, ever-so-slowly) whittling it down a bit? Therefore, I’ve decided to participate in this meme each month, because it will help me not only lower those to-read numbers, but also remind me of those books I’ve added to the list and since (shamefully) forgotten about.

Want to participate? Here are the (very simple) rules:

  1. If you’re on Goodreads enable sorting to your to-read shelf (you should see numbers next to each book now).
  2. Go to Random.org and type in the Min as 1 and the Max as how many ever books are on your to-read shelf.
  3. Scroll down to the book matching the number Random.org picks.
  4. Post and link up.
  5. Read and be merry.

I have a ridiculous 1009 books on my Goodreads to-read list (and that’s after going through and deleting over 100 of them), so that was my maximum number. Random.org gave me #88 for the month of April, which is:

aprilrandomreads

So my April to-read book is Need by Carrie Jones. This title has been on my list since January 16, 2012, which was very close to the day I joined Goodreads. Again: shameful! I enjoy books about faeries, so am excited to give this one a try.

newsignature

This entry was posted in Random Reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random Reads #1 :: April 2013

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #44 –

  2. I think I have that series on my tbr list too – and probably for about as long as well!

    • Merin says:

      I’m midway through it and enjoying it, although I’m not completely caught up in it yet. It’s probably because I’m reading 50 million other things at the same time, but still, I’m surprised it hasn’t grabbed me yet.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

