Top Ten Bookish Crushes

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is our Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Were Also A Fictional Character, which is a giant mouthful, so I’ve condensed it down to my Top Ten Bookish Crushes. These are all characters who have made me swoon while reading about them, and the list was not difficult to put together at all. I probably could have come up with ten more!

NOTE: Click on the character names to go to the Goodreads page for the book series.

darklingYep, he’s evil and every other bad adjective you can come up with. I can’t help but swoon anyway!

duvalA flawed hero who loves his family more than anything? Yes, please!

jamesI’ve only read the first book, but anyone who can snark like James is worthy of being swooned over.

faramirHe’s strong, capable, and has enough common sense to leave that One Ring alone!

sonnyStrong, stubborn, and a giver of very hot and swoon-worthy kisses!

coleFull of smart aleck comebacks, with a bad boy persona to boot!

percyWay too young for me, but I love his snark, courage and humor, as well as his love for Annabeth.

kaiStrong, intelligent, and just trying to do what’s right for his people. It also doesn’t hurt that he has a sense of humor, and can see past outward appearances!

kaninI have a thing for those strong, silent types. The thirst for blood, not so much, but he can’t help what he is.

willThinking of Will just breaks my heart. But I love his strength and courage, and his ability to do what needs to be done.

So there are my ten bookish crushes! What are yours? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Top Ten Bookish Crushes

  1. I considered Percy for the same reasons you did, but he’s way too young for me. Faramir was a close runner-up for me, but I went for Aragorn. Here’s my list!

  2. Stormy says:

    Ah, you’re the second person to have Faramir on their list, and I feel like I forgot him. Will fix before my TTT goes up! I have Kai on my list as well-LOVE him. Poor guy sure does have a heck of a burden on his shoulders though.

  3. oh you put the Darkling!!!! He’s totally attractive and alluring but evil haha and yes I’m a Kai fan too :)
    Marissa @ Rae Gun Ramblings

  4. Keerin says:

    Oooooh. I’m with you on the Darkling, Percy, and Will! I had a different Will on my list… haha.

    Check out my TTT!

  5. Ooooh… The Darkling. I have to admit I was smitten with him too. He got me fooled. Oh how cruel! LOL. Gotta love Gavriel, Kanin, Cole and Sonny! ^_^

    Great list!

    Janus @ The Blair Book Project

  6. Fun list! I really need to read Shadow and Bone. :) I’m excited to read about this Darkling. :) I almost included Kai, but I just wasn’t sure. I totally agree with you, though. :)

    – Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl

  7. So many of these are on my to read list. I need to get to them now! Here are my picks.

  8. Janita says:

    I could fangirl about Percy Jackson all day. He is my spirit-animal. SO gorgeous.

  9. <3 your list!!!!!!!

    Beth | The Reading Vixens [Formerly YA Vixens]
    Vixen’s Top Ten!

  10. I have only read Percy Jackson out your list. And he is pretty yummalicious. I will have to check out your other fictional fancies :D

  11. Krista says:

    You know, I almost included Zeke on my list from the Blood of Eden series. I never even thought about Kanin, but you’re right. There’s so much to love there! Great list!

    Here’s my list – TTT @ Krista’s Dust Jacket

  12. Candice says:

    Very good list! Glad to see the Darkling on someone else’s list! :)

  13. Jessica says:

    Kanin! I haven’t read Eternity Cure yet, but I really did like him more than Zeke. I can’t believe I forgot Duval! I LOVED him.

    My TTT

    Jessica@Lovin’ Los Libros

  14. Sonny! Yay! I have him on my list as well. I have a crush on him. :)

    Nina@J’adore Happy Endings

  15. Quinn says:

    Oh my gosh, Will from His Dark Materials. My heart is breaking a bit too when I think of him. I’m all worried that he is all alone. Percy is great. I love his humor as well. And KAI! Love him, too. :)

  16. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #44 –

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

