Random Reads #2 :: May 2013

randomreadsbanner

Random Reads is a monthly meme hosted by Sarah at I’m Loving Books.  This feature is to get us reading a random book within the month that is in our TBR stack.

I was successful in completing my Random Reads pick last month, reading and reviewing Need by Carrie Jones. I didn’t like it nearly as much as I was hoping to, but have heard the second one is better, so will be checking it out at some point. If you’d like to read my review for Need, you can do so HERE.

Interested in joining in? Here are the (very simple) rules:

  1. If you’re on Goodreads enable sorting to your to-read shelf (you should see numbers next to each book now).
  2. Go to Random.org and type in the Min as 1 and the Max as how ever many books are on your to-read shelf.
  3. Scroll down to the book matching the number Random.org picks.
  4. Post and link up.
  5. Read and be merry.

This month, random.org picked #633 (out of 1006):

randomreads2

So my May to-read book is Team Human by Justine Larbalestier and Sarah Rees Brennan. This book has been on my to-read list since June 8th, 2012. I’m looking forward to it, as I’ve heard good things. Anyone out there read it? What did you think?

newsignature

This entry was posted in Random Reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random Reads #2 :: May 2013

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #48 | Read and Reviewed

  2. Team Human sounds fun! I’ve heard it’s a great parody of twilight!

  3. Sounds like a fun read – I’ll have to check it out!

  4. I still need to read Carrie Jones’ books – I haven’t heard of Team Human, gonna have to check it out :) Happy reading!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

