Waiting on Wednesday #47

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Unthinkable by Nancy Werlin (Dial):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for Impossible, the first book in this series.

unthinkableFenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella’s descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie?

In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die.  What she doesn’t realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls.

How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family not to mention the new man whom she’s surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn’t go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I was just crazy excited when I saw that there was going to be a sequel of sorts to Impossible! I loved that book, and, while I was more than happy with the ending, this book sounds awesome and not quite like a sequel but more of a companion, since it focuses on Fenella and not Lucy. I also love that this one seems to be set in the Faerie realm rather than our world; I am a huge fan of faerie books and can’t wait to read this one! Thankfully, Penguin is AMAZING and granted me access to the e-galley of this title on Edelweiss. I will be diving into it ASAP!

Release Date: September 12, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

newsignature

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #47

  1. Petra says:

    I haven’t hear much about this or the first in the sequel, but like the idea of the stories being inspired by a ballad.

    My WOW

  2. Great choice! I hadn’t even realized there was going to a sequel until recently and I loved Impossible!

    My WoW!

  3. Brenna says:

    I haven’t heard of this book or Impossible. I will have to look impossible on goodreads.
    Here is My WoW

    Old follower

  4. Tiffany Drew says:

    I haven’t heard of this series before, I guess I’ll have to check it out! Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)

    My WoW

  5. Lucy says:

    I haven’t read Impossible yet, but maybe there’s time before Unthinkable comes out. Glad you were able to snag an ARC- enjoy!

  6. I haven’t read the 1st book in this series but I may have to change that soon. :)

    Thanks for dropping by Read. Sleep. Repeat.

  7. I have not heard of this one before, sounds really good thought. Great pick.

    Waiting on Wednesday

  8. Congrats on the galley. I’ve always meant to pick up the first book–I adore its cover and the premise sounds intriguing. Hope you enjoy this one!
    My WoW

  9. I had no idea there was going to be a second! You just made my day :)

  10. A fae book. Not heard of this one. Thanks for sharing. I shall check the author out. :D

    Mich

  11. Jessica says:

    Yay Merin! I’m glad you got it early! I hope you enjoy it! I’ll have to add the first book and this one to my TBR!

    Thanks for stopping by my WOW!

    Jessica@Lovin’ Los Libros

  12. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #48 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

