Waiting on Wednesday #49

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Rogue (Croak #3) by Gina Damico (Graphia):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for the first two books in this series.

rogueLex is a teenage Grim Reaper with the power to Damn souls, and it’s getting out of control. She’s a fugitive, on the run from the maniacal new mayor of Croak and the townspeople who want to see her pay the price for her misdeeds. Uncle Mort rounds up the Junior Grims to flee Croak once again, but this time they’re joined by Grotton, the most powerful Grim of all time. Their new mission is clear: Fix his mistakes, or the Afterlife will cease to exist, along with all the souls in it.

The gang heads for Necropolis, the labyrinth-like capital city of the Grimsphere. There, they discover that the Grimsphere needs a reboot. To do that, the portals to the Afterlife must be destroyed…but even that may not be enough to fix the damage. Things go from bad to worse, and when at last the fate of the Afterlife and all the souls of the Damned hang in the balance, it falls to Lex and her friends to make one final, impossible choice.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Ahh, I can’t wait for this one! I love this series with a fiery passion. They’re such an amazing mix of action, darkness and humor, and it’s handled in such a fabulous way. The second book really kept the reader on the edge of their seat, and I have a feeling this last installment is going to be more of the same. Lex is so sarcastic, but she’s really done a lot of growing up and is really having to deal with a lot of fallout thanks to her abilities, and I just can’t wait to see how everything is going to come together. I’m sure it’s going to be one hell of a ride!

Release Date: September 10, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #49

  1. Ellie M. says:

    I haven’t read the series but i’ve heard so many great things about the books.

    – Ellie at The Selkie Reads Stories

  2. Oh, I am in love with those covers!…Now I just need to read the series :) Great pick. These books sound dark, exciting, and funny. And did I mention the epic covers??

    Emily @ Counting in Bookcases
    My WOW

  3. Ooo, is this the final book to the Croak series? I’ve been meaning to get on the bandwagon and read them. I really like the cover, too :)

    Courtney Ann @ Rondo of a Possible World
    Waiting on Wednesday

  4. Jen and Em says:

    I love Grim Reaper books! I haven’t hear of this series before. Definitely adding this to my wish list.

  5. Kate says:

    Great choice! these series in on my tbr list : )

    my WOW and giveaway

  6. Croak was so much fun, I really enjoyed it but I have yet to read Scorch! Thanks for the reminder to catch up in this series before it gets out of hand. :) Thanks for sharing!
    My Wow Pick!

  7. Book Nerd says:

    I have the first book in this series but haven’t read it yet. I’m so glad there’s another one coming up! I hear it’s funny :P
    ——
    Giselle @ Book Nerd Canada
    Waiting on Wednesday

  8. I’ve been meaning to pick up the first book for forever, and just haven’t yet. I loved the show Dead Like Me and this series sounds similar. I’m definitely tracking down the first book. Great choice!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  9. Nice choice, I’ve seen this series mentioned in quite a few places but it’s one that I’ve never started, hopefully one day!

  10. Quinn says:

    I started reading Croak a last year, but stopped because I got frustrated with a small part of it. It wasn’t a part of the whole story or anything but it annoyed me and I had to put it down. There’s this line that Lex makes about how girls are so mean. And of course some girls can be mean, but it’s not a trait only girls have. I tend to get really mad at that kind of stuff.

    But I really should look back into the books because I hear they’re really good.

    • Merin says:

      Ha, that’s kind of funny coming from Lex, because she’s sent away precisely because she’s “mean” to others and can’t get along with anyone.

      I do hope you’ll get back to them, though! The series so far is fabulous.

  11. Kyra says:

    Ooh this looks quite good!

    I haven’t read the Croak series yet, but I think I must! :D

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My WoW!

  12. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #50 | Read and Reviewed

  13. Pingback: Bout of Books 7.0 Wrap-Up Post | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

