COVER REVEAL: The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

coverreveal

You guys, the cover and synopsis for The House of Hades was revealed today at BEA and OMG! It’s got Percy and Annabeth! In Tartarus! *massive flailing*

houseofhadesSynopsis: 

At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy’s instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through Gaea’s forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors from both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?

They have no choice. If the demigods don’t succeed, Gaea’s armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.

Doesn’t this sound amazing?! And by putting Percy and Annabeth on the cover, that means ONE of them has to be a narrator … right? I think I remember reading something from Rick Riordan that he wasn’t going to leave us hanging and we would get point-of-view chapters from Tartarus. I’m still just flailing in excitement. And of course I have ~theories~ about how this book will end. I shall be curious to see how good old Rick trolls us once again.

The House of Hades will be released on October 8, 2013. I cannot wait!

signature2

This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to COVER REVEAL: The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

  1. Nikki says:

    I am such a fangirl when it comes to PJO, so please forgive me while I flail EVERYWHERE. That cover has seriously slain me. I can’t even. I CAN’T. They are totally both going to narrate. I hope. GAH.

    • Merin says:

      I know, right? I would really love a Nico point of view, but I don’t think we’ll get that. If I had to choose I’d want Percy’s narration, just because he’s full of so much snark. And I like Leo’s narration, too. Really I’ll take anyone but Piper. I just really don’t care for her all that much.

      • Nikki says:

        I would *adore* Nico’s POV! He is one of my favorite characters. But Percy’s narration is my absolute favorite – he’s why I love the first series so much, and I really do think we’ll get his POV in HoH, so I’m excited. :D And I’m not a huuuge Piper fan either, at least of her narration. But I think there’s a good chance she won’t be narrating – this book really doesn’t seem like it’s her story to tell? I guess we’ll see.

      • Merin says:

        I agree that it’s not, especially since she tends to be really negative about Percy. I just get really tired of her waxing on about Jason. I mean, I like Jason, but he is SO not all that. :-P

        I think Leo is a definite pov character, considering that little “Leo wonders” in the synopsis. I’m just not sure who else Rick Riordan would choose to tell this part of the story.

  2. OMG I LOVE PJO SO MUCH. AHHHH!!! I can’t wait for House of Hades >.< I want Percy to narrate!

    • Merin says:

      Yes, I think Percy’s a must as far as narration! And Leo. Leo’s a given, too, since he’s mentioned in the summary. And I’d rather have the story told from his point of view than any of the others. Except possibly Nico. I would LOVE a Nico pov.

  3. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #52 | Read and Reviewed

  4. … THIS IS AMAZING. Cannot wait! I really want a narration from Percy, though it’s probably Jason’s turn since he’s in that pit, and all. *sigh*

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

