Waiting on Wednesday #52

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Hereafter (Shadowlands #2) by Kate Brian (Disney-Hyperion):

hereafterRory Miller thought her life was over when a serial killer set his sights on her and forced her into witness protection. But a fresh start on Juniper Landing Island was exactly what she and her family needed. For the first time in years she and her sister hang out at the beach, gossip about boys, and party together. She’s also made friends with a local clique–including a magnetic and mysterious boy named Tristan.

But Rory’s world is about to change again. Picturesque Juniper Landing isn’t what it seems. The truth about the swirling fog that rolls in each morning, the bridge that leads to nowhere, and those beautiful locals who seem to watch Rory’s every move is more terrifying than being hunted by Steven Nell. And all Rory ever wanted was the truth. Even if it means learning that she can never go home again.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I really loved Shadowlands. It was a crazy, mind-bending story that kept the reader constantly guessing as to what’s going on. After the revelation at the end, I can’t wait to see what comes next, and how Rory’s going to fit into the island and its residents. Plus this one sounds just as mysterious as the first, and I am all about mysteries!

Release Date: October 1, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #52

  1. My sister is really excited for this one – she loved the first one. Awesome pick, Merin!
    Stop by my WoW

  2. I have a copy of the first, but have yet to read it :) Hope you get this soon! I really curious about the first.

    Janina
    My WW!

  3. I haven’t read the first one but you are the second person I see with this as your WOW so I may have to check out that series :)
    Thanks for sharing
    Greetings
    My WoW

  4. Hi Merin :) I have Shadowlands on my wish list, and have contemplated buying it! It sounds so good, and it has excellent ratings! Here After looks like a great sequel, and I just love the book cover. Here is my WOW pick this week:
    http://www.abookishescape.com/2013/06/waiting-on-wednesday-21.html

  5. sashandem says:

    We’ve been seeing this one a lot lately! Hope you enjoy!

  6. The cover is very cool!

  7. Megan Nicole says:

    I’ve seen this a couple times hopping through WoW posts! I have yet to read this series, looks like I’m going to have to change that. lol
    Hope you enjoy it!
    My WoW

  8. I haven’t read Shadowlands yet, but I’ve heard great things. I have it on hold at the library. I do love the covers for this series. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  9. I’ve never read Shadowlands and I don’t plan on it any time soon. I’ve heard good stuff about it but the synopsis never gave me the nudge to go read it. Good pick anyways!

  10. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #53 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

