Stacking the Shelves #54

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

First of all: Happy Birthday to me! Today is my birthday, and even though I am not a small child, I still get a little thrill every year it rolls around. Tonight I am going to dinner with my dad and stepmom, and I received a really awesome storage cart from them that I will be using in my classroom next year. You know you’re a teacher when you request things like that for your birthday, right?

Thursday I went to a class to learn the Daily 5/Cafe strategies to use next year in my classroom, and I am completely overwhelmed. It’s just a LOT to take in, a lot to get ready, and it’s a good thing we don’t go back until August 1st. I have plenty to do over the summer! But I think it will be useful and also very beneficial to my students, so I’m hoping that once I get into the whole thing it won’t be as hard as I’m making it out to be in my head. Here’s hoping, at least!

This week was a small haul for me. I picked up some e-books that were on sale, as well as a sequel I’m looking forward to reading, and only requested one e-galley. Baby steps! So, here’s my haul!

sts54

Purchased:

alsoknownas hereafter darkerstill falsememory

E-books/E-Galleys:

Thanks to Disney Book Group for the e-galley! All of the others are still on sale on Amazon at last check – I didn’t spend over $2.99 for any of them – if you’re interested.

What did you get this week? Please link me!

Weekly Recap

06/10/13: Cover Reveal for A French Star in New York by Anna Adams
06/10/13: Guest Post – Introducing Bailey J. Thompson
06/11/13: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Beach Reads
06/12/13: Waiting on Wednesday #53 – Alienated by Melissa Landers
06/13/13: Cover Reveal for The Sound of Letting Go by Stasia Ward Kehoe
06/14/13: State of Me – June 2013

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #54

  1. Nafiza says:

    I haven’t read the first one yet though I purchased it so I hope it’s tremendously good – enough to make me want to get the second one!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    Happy Birthday :D Looks like you’ve got a great selection of books to get stuck into. Happy Reading! :)

  3. Book Blather says:

    Happy Birthday! I’m looking forward to Also Known As, it sounds really good!

  4. I got four books this week…we must be doing something right! I really need to read Also Known As, and seeing as it’s on SALE! lol Hope you enjoy all of your books this week!

    <a href="http://readingtothestarsandback.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/stacking-the-shelves-19-the-sunday-post-15/” My Stacking The Shelves and Sunday Post

    Charlie xx

  5. Happy bday!
    Great haul! I’m a new follower via linky followers!

    My STS

  6. I really liked False Memory, I hope it’s the same for you :)

  7. Siiri says:

    Oh, your blog is SO darn cute!!! I love the coloring:) I basically want to read all of the books you got this week. Too bad half of them are sequels since I’ve yet to read the first one lol. I love the cover for B. Griffin’s book:) I can’t wait to see what you think of all of these pretties:) Happy reading and have a great weekend!

  8. Happy Birthday. I love when you can get books for 2.99 that’s a great deal. I like the wall paper.

  9. Lauren says:

    Sadly, I did not like Dance of the Red Death. It let me down hugely. I hope you have better luck though. Enjoy the new reads!

    Lauren @ The Book Slayer

  10. Dance of the Red Death is one I def. need to buy. Loved book 1. I am so excited to start reading Here After. Shadowland blew my mind! Enjoy all that you got! Thanks for sharing and happy reading.

    Our STS

    MaryAnn
    Chapter by Chapter

  11. Ohh! Also Known As! I saw that on the sale this week, but I haven’t gotten around to buying it yet! Also – your blog is really cute. I’m probably going to stalk it right now, so please don’t be crept out by my commenting.

    And happy birthday!

    My StS

  12. Happy birthday, Merin! I DNFed Darker Still but maybe you will like it! Also Known As was cute if a little far-fetched.

  13. Happy Birthday! I hope you have a spectacular day! I love the covers of that Kate Brian series, but still need to read the first book. Great haul! Happy reading!
    Natflix&Books’ StS

  14. Happy Birthday, Merin! I hope you have a fantastic day! I love the cover of Dance of the Red Death; I’m hoping to get to read it soon. Enjoy all of your books! :)

    My StS

  15. False Memory looks really good. I just added it to my to-read list. Thanks! And Happy Reading!
    Here are my newest additions from this week.

  16. Happy birthday!! :D Enjoy your new books.

     Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  17. Happy Birthday again Merin :) I hope you had a wonderful day yesterday :) I requested Also Known As from the library this week per your recommendation so i can’t wait till that comes in :) Also you got HERE AFTER! OMG… soooo lucky, I can’t wait to see what you think of that one!! Happy Reading <3

    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

  18. Quinn says:

    YAY for AKA! Robin Benway is the best, but I still need to read Audrey, Wait! Everyone says that book is amazing.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

