Random Reads #4 :: July 2013

randomreadsbanner

Random Reads is a monthly meme hosted by Sarah at I’m Loving Books.  This feature is to get us reading a random book within the month that is in our TBR stack.

I’ve managed to complete this meme three months in a row, which is pretty exciting, especially since I didn’t do a whole lot of reading during the month of June at all. My pick last month was for The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove by Lauren Kate [REVIEW]. Truthfully, this book was interesting to read, because it had a definite readability factor, but I really did not like the main character, Natalie, at ALL. I came to understand WHY she did it (or felt she had to), but that by no means excused her behavior. I just had a really hard time with her.

If you’d like to participate in Random Reads, here are the (super easy) directions:

  1. If you’re on Goodreads, enable sorting to your to-read shelf (you should see numbers next to each book now).
  2. Go to random.org and type in the Min as 1 and the Max as how ever many books are on your to-read shelf.
  3. Scroll down to the book matching the number random.org picks.
  4. Post and link up.
  5. Read and be merry.

This month, random.org chose #466 (out of 1005; my to-read list is not getting ANY smaller, ha!):

randomreads4

So this month I will be reading Velveteen by Daniel Marks. This is actually a title I got from NetGalley last year and never got a chance to read, so it will be nice to actually cross that one off. It’s been on my to-read list since March 15, 2012.

If you’re participating in Random Reads this month, do link me up to your post so I can see what you’ll be reading!

signature2

This entry was posted in Random Reads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random Reads #4 :: July 2013

  1. Well done on finishing 3 months in a row! I signed up last month for the 1st time and although I started my choice I didn’t quite get to finish it, hopefully things will be better this month!

    Enjoy Velveteen, it’s on my shelves too – looking forward to seeing what you think of it :)

    • Merin says:

      Well, I finished mine literally on the last day of the month, so I nearly missed it! I didn’t do very much reading at all last month.

  2. I’ve heard mixed reviews on Velveteen, but I do believe it’s on my TBR list. Hope you enjoy/enjoyed/are enjoying it :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

