Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Five

summerlovinSummer Lovin’ runs from July 1-7. This is a no-pressure Read-a-Thon – the point is to have fun and to tackle your summer TBR list. Set your own goals and enjoy participating in posts, challenges, and giveaways! It will all culminate in a 24-hr marathon read-a-thon, from Saturday July 6th at 10am EST, to Sunday July 7th at 10am EST. Sign ups are open through July 6th!

wholelottashakin

Today’s participation post is to simply check in and share our progress. My progress is … well, nonexistent would probably be a good word! I have done SOME reading, but haven’t finished a single book. I fail!

Here’s what I have managed to read, and my current goals, which have been modified from my initial ones.

unbreakableTitle: Unbreakable by Elizabeth Norris

Read-a-thon Stats: started on page 19, currently on page 124

Read-a-thon Goal: completely finish this book

This is most likely going to be what I work on during the 24-hour read-a-thon, because I really REALLY want to get it done. I’m enjoying it, but not loving it like I did with Unraveling.

belladonna

Title: Belladonna by Fiona Paul

Read-a-thon Stats: currently 14% through e-galley

Read-a-thon Goal: completely finish this book

I am really loving this one already, and I’m not even too far in yet. I do wish Cass would stop swooning over Falco though! I personally am rooting massively for Luca.

cafebookTitle: The Cafe Book: Engaging All Students in Daily Literacy Assessment & Instruction by Gail Boushey and Joan Moser

Read-a-thon Stats: currently on page 14 (chapter 2)

Read-a-thon Goal: Read one chapter per day for remainder of Read-a-thon

covertitlescramble

I’m also participating in my first Read-a-thon Challenge today! This challenge required us to unscramble a list of titles provided by one of the read-a-thon hosts (in this case, Stephanie at Love. Life. Read.). I LOVE word scrambles, so of course I had to give this a shot! Below I’ve listed the original scrambled titles (which Stephanie sorted by their release month), and then wrote my unscrambled version next to the scrambled letters. We only really had to unscramble five titles from each month, but I’m an overachiever (in this, at least), so did all of them. Here we go!

May Titles:

1) hte   h5t   vewa :: The 5th Wave
2) eht   scetrsahnen  :: The Enchantress
3) ginwre :: Winger
4) sujt   neo   skis :: Just One Kiss
5) yan   shduesc  lwil   od :: Any Duchess Will Do
6) ti   dha   ot   eb    uyo :: It Had to be You
7) tols  dan   dfnuo :: Lost and Found
8) het   yelbon  gnki :: The Boleyn King
9) neoc  noup   a   niprec :: Once Upon A Prince

June Titles:

1) het   nomo   dan  remo  :: The Moon and More
2) ormts  dna  egies  :: Siege and Storm
3) rtas    dsceur :: Star Cursed
4) teswe  lsat   ira :: Sweet Salt Air
5) het   crenwmeo :: The Newcomer
6) veorfre   oto   rfa :: Forever Too Far
7) het  miatng   fo  deyrr  uanacvhga :: No clue!
8) wot  fo  a  dnki :: Two of A Kind
9)  neo   etswe  deri :: One Sweet Ride
10) hwta  hte   kedu   sesdeir :: What the Duke Desires
11) kifagn ti :: Faking It

July Titles:

1) fi   het  ohes   tisf  :: If the Shoe Fits
2) eth   eegd   fo  vnere :: The Edge of Never
3) rfits  gisht   a   veonl :: First Sight: A Novel
4) utre   lvoe :: True Love
5) ehtre   tletil   rdswo :: Three Little Words
6) eht   gniht  si  velia :: The Night is Alive
7) feprcte  gifln :: Perfect Fling
8) scoseh  hte   gronw   ugy   veag   imh  het  gwonr  gefrni :: Chose the Wrong Guy, Gave Him the Wrong Finger
9) meoh  ot   kewihsy   kecre :: Home to Whiskey Creek

August Titles:

1) lafl   fo   veif :: Fall of Five
2) wrnco    fo    gdminhit :: Crown of Midnight
3) hte   desah  fo  het   onom :: The Shade of the Moon
4) sero  bahrro   ni  mlobo :: Rose Harbor in Bloom
5) eht   rohe :: The Hero
6) gib   ysk diwengd :: Big Sky Wedding
7) yatacasw  veoc  a  ltehrse  yab   venlo :: Castaway Cove: A Shelter Bay Novel
8)  siht   rilg   a   veonl  :: This Girl: A Novel
9) mtetapinto :: Temptation

So those are my guesses! I tried to cross-check using Goodreads, but still could NOT come up with a possibility for #7 under the June titles. If you know that one, please tell me in comments! It’s driving me crazy.

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Five

  1. Oooh, I finally figured out the 7th one! It’s The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh :D
    I thought “Mating” at first, but God, does that sounds so wrong on so many level.

  2. Charlotte says:

    Good luck! omg wow you did amazing on the Word Scramble, I didn’t attempt it because I am horrible with word scrambles xP

  3. Good luck with the rest of your goals. You can do it. :D

  4. great job! Thanks so much for participating in my challenge. Happy Reading!

  5. Anahera says:

    That is some great progress, Merin! :D Rock on, good luck, and have fun!

  6. Pingback: Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Seven | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

