Stacking the Shelves #55

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

So it’s been a few weeks since I’ve done a Stacking the Shelves post! I’ve decided that I’m going to start sharing my book haul posts every other week (assuming I have new items to share) instead of every week. I’ve been re-thinking my participation in the various memes I post each week, and decided that, instead of cutting out my book haul altogether – because I do like going around to see what others have gotten, and sharing my new goodies in return – I’ll simply post less often. So, not a big change, or anything, but I still felt like I should mention it, in case folks were wondering!

Anyway, what follows are the books I’ve picked up over the past three weeks or so, since my last StS post! Be sure to leave me your links in the comments so I can pop by and visit you!

sts55

Purchased/Library Books:

Do any of you remember the Unico cartoon/movies that were on TV in the early 80s? I LOVED that little unicorn – I named my cat after the title character when I was, like, 4 years old – so when I saw this on Amazon I HAD to buy it. I don’t usually do manga, but for this, I shall make an exception! The Cafe Book is for the reading intervention/strategy system I’d like to use with my students next year, so while not “fun” reading by any means, it’s very worthwhile and helpful. I’ve already started that one although I’m not too far in yet.

sucharush indelible sonofsobek

E-books/E-Galleys:

So that’s what I picked up over the past several weeks. Have you read any of these? What did you think? And don’t forget to share your hauls!

Recent Reviews

Confessions of An Almost-Girlfriend (Confessions #2) by Louise Rozett
Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins
The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove by Lauren Kate

Upcoming Reviews

Belladonna (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #2) by Fiona Paul
Unbreakable (Unraveling #2) by Elizabeth Norris

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #55

  1. Nafiza says:

    I love book haul posts simply cuz I like to see what people have purchased and are reading! So don’t cut them out! I don’t remember Unico but it sounds adorable.

  2. hazelureta says:

    I read the Distance Between Us and loved it. I can’t wait for you to read it! :DDDD

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I really can’t wait to read The Distance Between Us. I’ve heard lots of great things. I love book haul posts so I’m glad you’re not stopping them completely!

  4. Awww, I really want to read, OCD, the Dude, and Me! It looks so good! Hope you enjoy all of your books!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    Charlie xx

  5. Book Blather says:

    I have both The Distance Between us and Indelible on back order… Waiting! :-) OCD, the Dude, and Me sounds quirky. Hope you like these.

  6. Nicole says:

    I am currently reading The Beautiful and the Cursed and I’m really enjoying it! I can’t wait to read The Distance Between Us! Enjoy all of your books!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert
    my StS

  7. Ashley says:

    I LOVED The Distance Between Us!!! Such an amazing romance book. :D I hope you like it!

  8. Quinn says:

    I have been thinking about the memes I participate in as well – specifically the Friday Hop. But I haven’t made any decisions yet.

    Anyway, about your books. I also picked up The Distance Between Us and it’s adorable. I really, really liked it. And I’ve read OCD and that is good too.

    I hope you enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading :)

  9. Kathy Martin says:

    Unico does look cute. I must have missed the series though. Come and see what I got at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. I had huge weeks. Happy reading!

  10. I didn’t know that the OCD book was out yet! Definitely to check if my library has a copy. I thought The Distance Between Us was a really cute book.

    Enjoy your book haul!
    Here’s mine : http://nicksbookblog93.blogspot.com/2013/07/book-haul-weekly-recap-28.html

  11. Joann says:

    Unico looks adorable! OMG I have to find that one just because the cover is so cute! Great haul!

    Joann @ Paperback Lass

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

