Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Six

summerlovin

Summer Lovin’ runs from July 1-7. This is a no-pressure Read-a-Thon – the point is to have fun and to tackle your summer TBR list. Set your own goals and enjoy participating in posts, challenges, and giveaways! It will all culminate in a 24-hr marathon read-a-thon, from Saturday July 6th at 10am EST, to Sunday July 7th at 10am EST. Sign ups are open through July 6th!

hounddogs

Today’s post requires us to wax poetically about our Favorite Fictional Bad Boys, which is not exactly a difficult task! I have quite a few bad boys that I swoon over from time to time (and several others who drive me batty and I can’t root for at ALL). Below is a very brief list, and I did include some pictures, although I cannot take credit for their creation and have listed the attribution as necessary.

darkling

I am probably not alone in my, um, infatuation with the Darkling. Siege and Storm has made me even MORE intrigued in this extremely dangerous, evil man. I don’t know if he can even be redeemed at this point, but I can’t help but hope it’s possible. Leigh Bardugo has promised us more information on the Darkling in Ruin and Rising, and I, for one, cannot wait to see what she has in store!

darklingquote

cole

Cole isn’t your typical bad boy, because in reality he’s pretty amazing. But he certainly has that bad-boy persona going on, and it’s the type of persona that makes everyone around him sort of stumble around with their mouths hanging open because he’s so good-looking. Plus he tattoos the names of his fallen friends on his body; how heart-breaking and sweet and [insert lots of other fangirling epitaphs here] is that? I can’t wait to see more of Cole in Through the Zombie Glass!

colequote

thorne

Captain Carswell Thorne isn’t so much a bad boy as a misunderstood criminal. Or maybe that’s just my delusion showing? Regardless, his witty comebacks kept me laughing, and provided some much-needed levity to Scarlet amidst all the serious business going on. Plus, anyone who can make Cinder take herself just a tad less seriously gets massive bonus points from me! I’m looking forward to more of him in Cress.

thornequote

summerflings

QUESTION: What fictional character(s) would you have a sumer fling with?

Ooh. I don’t really do “flings” in reality, but I am willing to make some exceptions for the purpose of this post. Ha! Only one guy really came to mind straight away as I was working on this, so we’ll just go with him!

kaidan

  • Kaidan Rowe, from the Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins

Look, Kaiden is the son of the Duke of Lust, so obviously doesn’t do long-term relationships (except with Anna – HA!). What better person to have a summer fling with than someone who you know isn’t going to stick around anyway? Aside from the obvious good looks, the guy also has a British accent, which … yeah. I would totally fall for him in real life, I’m not even going to lie! The thing is, I kind of adore Kaidan and Anna together, so if we could just use Hermione’s time-turner and set up this fling to occur prior to his meeting her, that would be fantastic!

How many of you are going to attempt the 24-hour read-a-thon tomorrow? It will be my first time attempting an all-day affair like that, and I’m pretty excited! Best get to bed so I can actually be awake at the “official” start time.

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Six

  1. I actually haven’t read any of those book above (Although I have heard many things about Kai) But lovelovelove your pic of Cole Holland <3 <3 <3 !!!! :D :D

    Neysa @ [B.O.O.K.L.I.F.E]

  2. Book Blather says:

    No readathon for me – I work 24/7 at the moment! Cool post, you totally made me look up the fact that the film rights for Shadow and Bone have been sold! So cool. Now if only someone would pick Kristin Cashore’s novels… (heaven!)

  3. Pingback: Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Seven | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

