Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Seven

summerlovin

Summer Lovin’ runs from July 1-7. This is a no-pressure Read-a-Thon – the point is to have fun and to tackle your summer TBR list. Set your own goals and enjoy participating in posts, challenges, and giveaways! It will all culminate in a 24-hr marathon read-a-thon, from Saturday July 6th at 10am EST, to Sunday July 7th at 10am EST.

almamater

Today marks the end of the Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon! I didn’t get nearly as much reading completed as I was hoping to, but I still had all kinds of fun with the various participation posts and challenges. I even participated in the 24-hour read-a-thon, although I didn’t make it the whole night. I had loads of fun, which was the main goal, so in that respect I consider it a success!

Books Read:

unbreakable belladonna

NOTE: At the time of this post, I haven’t completely finished Belladonna, but will definitely get it completed before the end of the night!

Participation & Challenge Posts:

Days One/Two | Day Three | Day Four | Day Five | Day Six

Other Accomplishments:

24-hour Read-a-thon (making it until 4:45am-ish!)
Participating in the Greased Lightning Twitter Chat

bookcoverguessing

Today’s Challenge was hosted by Kelly at Effortlessly Reading and required us to figure out what book covers the pictures she posted came from. I actually didn’t have too much trouble with it, aside from a couple of them, and decided to try my own hand at the challenge! So below are six parts of various book covers. All of the books are ones I am eagerly anticipating, and if you’d like to take a guess at them you can do so in the comments! (HINT: All the covers come from my “next in series” Goodreads shelf!)

1) bookcover1 2) bookcover2 3) bookcover3

4) bookcover4 5) bookcover5 6) bookcover6

Any guesses? :D

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon :: Day Seven

  1. Congratulations Merin! :D This was a great week. I love the extra challenge. Haha! 1. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas, 2. Unthinkable by Nancy Werlin, 3. A Spark Unseen by Sharon Cameron, 4. Rogue by Gina Damico, 5. The House of Hades by Rick Riordian, 6. Thornhill by Kathleen Peacock :)

  2. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #56 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

