Waiting on Wednesday #56

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Broken by CJ Lyons (Sourcebooks Fire):

brokenThe only thing fifteen-year-old Scarlet Killian has ever wanted is a chance at a normal life. Diagnosed with a rare and untreatable heart condition, she has never taken the school bus. Or giggled with friends during lunch. Or spied on a crush out of the corner of her eye. So when her parents offer her three days to prove she can survive high school, Scarlet knows her time is now… or never. Scarlet can feel her heart beating out of control with every slammed locker and every sideways glance in the hallway. But this high school is far from normal. And finding out the truth might just kill Scarlet before her heart does.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Um, hello, because it sounds awesome! I really have no other reason than that. I want to know what’s so weird about her high school, for one, and also meet Scarlet herself, because she sounds like one tough chica. I’m super excited to read this one!

Release Date: November 5, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #56

  1. Nikki says:

    Woah, this one sound intriguing! What is up with her high school?! Is it going to be contemporary? Scifi? Paranormal? I can’t even tell! And that totally makes me want to find out, lol. Awesome pick, totally adding to my TBR list!

    My WoW

  2. Andrea King says:

    What is up with these awesome covers lately? Who could Iresist buying these books with awesome cover? My TBR list is not happy…it’s getting bigger and bigger, ha ha!

    Andrea K. @ Books and Bindings
    WWW Wednesdays
    Waiting on Wednesdays

  3. This looks awesome! Just added it to my TBR :D
    My WOW post :)

  4. Wow, I had never heard of this particular novel before but it sounds really intriguing! I’ve added this one to my ever-growing TBR list immediately :D

  5. WHOA! This sounds so good! I hadn’t heard of this one yet. Happy reading.
    Waiting on Weds @Libby Blog

  6. Broken does sound awesome! The premise is so creepy and mysterious. Great pick :)

  7. Adina says:

    Great pick. Broken sounds really intriguing. Added to my TBR

  8. Book Blather says:

    Hmm sounds interesting! Love the cover. :-) Cool pick!

  9. glass says:

    Oh… This is one of those books that will make cry, right?:(
    Here is my first WOW on romance novels blog – Way Too Hot Books

  10. This one sounds intresting, great pick!

    My WoW @ So Bookalicious

  11. alorajayne says:

    I followed you btw! But I really want to read this because a) it sounds interesting and b) there are people that actually have heart conditions like that. My sister has a really bad one. So yeah.

    Here’s my WoW should you feel like checking me out at my book blog Vicariously!

  12. I’m excited for this one, too. It sounds really intriguing and that cover is pretty awesome. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  13. Oh this does sound awesome! And I hadn’t heard of it before! Thanks for giving me yet another book to add to my TBR!

    ~Mandi Kaye | My WoW

  14. This DOES sounds pretty cool! I really want to know what’s strange about her school too!!

  15. heartjess says:

    Wow that cover is beautiful. I really like this book synopsis… I will definitely be putting that in my TBR pile.

    Here’s mine!

    Jess @ Such A Novel Idea

  16. Oh, I hadn’t heard of this one yet. Thanks for the pick…just 1 more to add to my never ending TBR. :)

    Misty @ KindleObsessed

    My Wow

  17. This sounds intriguing! Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW

  18. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #56 | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

