Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is our Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition. I am going to admit upfront that I had a lot of trouble with this topic, because I automatically deferred to thinking about authors who DON’T necessarily get a lot of press. And that made me realize that I have very few of those authors on my “read” list. So, I’ve divided this week’s topic into five more “established” authors (ie. they’ve written more than one book) and five debut authors whose books I really enjoyed and highly recommend you check out.

ttt30pt1

ttt30pt2

So those were my ultimate choices! Who did you include on your list this week? Please link me!
signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

  1. Emily J. says:

    I don’t think I’ve heard of ANY of these! I need to track them down ASAP!

  2. Lisa says:

    Cat Winters and Kasie West both have a place in my favorites of 2013. I can’t wait until Cat Winters’ new book comes out in 2014. I still haven’t read The Distance Between Us, but I think if I like it Kasie West might become one of my auto-buy authors. I so wish more people read their novels.

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about Kasie West. I’ll have to check out some authors on your list!

  4. heartjess says:

    I’ve been wanting to read In the Shadows of Blackbirds since it came out, finally bought it and STILL have yet to read it. I need to fix that stat! And same with The Distance Between Us. Good choices :)

    Jess @ http://www.suchanovelidea.com <= Mine

  5. Cassie says:

    AHH Kasie West and Louise Rozett are awesome. As for the others looks like I have some research to do! ;) I don’t know of Gina Damico nor Trenton Lee Stewart!

  6. Nicole says:

    I still have to read many of these authors but I agree 100% with Cat Winters, Kasie West, and Robin Benway (who I can’t believe I forgot!). Great list!

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  7. Andi ABCs says:

    I LOVE Kasie West and have been trying to get EVERYONE to read her stuff! I’ve only read Pivot Point so far but it was so fantastic I tell everyone to read anything by her whether they want to listen to me or not.

    My TTT List

  8. Candice says:

    I haven’t read any of these authors, except Robin Benway, but totally agree they need more recognition! I’ll totally have to keep an eye out for their books and make it a point to read some of them! Great list!

  9. I don’t think I’ve ever came across any of these authors before…need to rectify that! Love the way you presented your list this week :)

    My TTT

  10. I loved Brenna Yovanoff’s “The Replacement.” Super creepy story with great emotional characters. I still haven’t read anything by Megan Shepherd, but The Madman’s Daughter is in my TBR Jar, so maybe I’ll pick it soon! :)

  11. Yay for Kasie West. I’ve heard great things about Robin Benway’s books, but still need to read something by her. Great picks!
    Natflix&Books’ TTT

  12. Great list! I have been wanting to read Kasie West for a while. I’ll have to pick it up sooner if it’s on your list!
    My TTT

  13. I’ve heard great things about Kasie West, her books are on my TBR list:)

    My TTT:
    http://evelinesbooks.blogspot.nl/2013/07/top-ten-tuesday-7.html

  14. Cecelia says:

    Trenton Lee Stewart, for sure! I loved The Benedict Society books, but I know they’re not nearly as well-known as they should be. Great list – thanks for sharing!

  15. I love Brenna Yovanoff’s novels! She’s probably my favorite YA paranormal author.

  16. None of these names sound familiar to me, but that’s great, I’m always looking for new authors to check out so I’ll have to look into a few of these.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  17. Kelly L. says:

    I definitely agree with you on Kasie West. Man, are her books awesome. ;D
    Great list & thanks for stopping by my TTT! (:

  18. Quinn says:

    Trenton Lee Stewart!! It’s been a while since I read the Mysterious Benedict Society but I got such a kick out of that book. Constance, especially stole my heart. Great idea about featuring debut authors.

    • Merin says:

      Did you read the other two in the series? They were equally good, at least in my opinion. And I liked Constance, too! The twist about her at the end of the book was so funny and made so much sense. :)

  19. Daphne says:

    I love Robin Benway, must look into these other peeps. I have been wanting to read the Mysterious Benedict Society…soon

  20. Nikki says:

    Yikes, I don’t recognized any of those non-debut authors – obviously I need to check them out!! I also really need to read Kasie West’s PIVOT POINT – luckily I just got it from the library! Yay! :D

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT, Merin! :)

    ~ Nikki @ There were books involved…

  21. Molli says:

    Kasie West, and Gina Damico. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I LOVE Gina's Croak series and I am passionately IN LOVE with Pivot Point from Kasie.

    Molli

  22. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #56 | Read and Reviewed

  23. Never heard of any of these authors. Loved how you set them in bubbles.
    Here was my Top Ten.

  24. emmysondie says:

    I love Gina Damico! I don’t remember the last time I laughed that hard at a book. SO good.

    I’ve got Kasie West & Brenna Yovanoff’s books, and I need to get to them ASAP.

    Great list!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

