Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is the Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels. The funny thing about this topic is that it made me think because so many of the books I read are parts of series, so those are obviously out for today’s post. This just proves to me that I need to read more stand alone titles; I am obviously clearly lacking in that department, and probably missing out on a ton of great books. However, because I don’t read a lot of stand alone titles, I had problems compiling this list, so have cheated JUST a bit. So below you’ll find five stand alone books I really enjoyed and would love to see sequels for (or at least more in the world), a couple titles that I HOPE are first books in an as-yet-unannounced series, and then three of my most anticipated continuations of a series, just because I wanted to have ten titles on this list.

ttt34

papervalentinetheoryofeverythingvesselnightcircusfridaysociety

ttt34b

bookofwondersordinarymagic

ttt34c

Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
The Lovely and the Lost (Dispossessed #2) by Page Morgan
Ruin and Rising (Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

So that’s what I’ve got for this week! What books did you choose? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

  1. Yay the night circus I put that too!
    My Top Ten

  2. The Night Circus would be nice to have a sequel. Great pick.

    Check out my TTT

  3. Oh, I’m loving some of those covers – I’m intrigued and will have to seek them out. Thanks!

  4. I can’t wait for Cress either! Cinder was brilliant and Scarlet was great. I have high hopes for Cress!

  5. So I haven’t read any of these novels, but The Night Circus seems to be making a lot of people’s lists this week! I shall take that as a good sign, and shall bump it up on my TBR.
    My Top Ten post :)

  6. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m also looking forward to Cress. I SO need to read The Friday Society. I really like Adrienne Kress’ writing.

  7. Lucy says:

    Glad to see the Theory of Everything is sequel worthy. I’m just about to start that one! Fab list :)

  8. I am excited for ruin and rising as well!

  9. readerbuzz says:

    Interesting. All new-to-me except Night Circus. Thanks for sharing them.

    Here’s my TT post: I Poohpooh Sequels.

  10. Candice says:

    Haven’t read any of these! But a few of them are on my TBR list and I need to get to them like now! I’m also SUPER excited for Cress! I don’t know how I’m going to stand waiting until next year!

  11. Courtney says:

    I am SO with you on the Night Circus! I just never wanted it to end!

    My Top Ten

  12. Lanaia says:

    Yay, Night Circus is on my list too! And I still haven’t read any books by Brenna Yovanoff yet, I really need to pick it up already.
    I just found out your blog and I love your taste in books! I’m a new follower.

    My TTT.

  13. A lot of people had The Night Circus on their lists. I need to read that one still. And omg Shadow and Bone #3 needs to come out now! Great list!

  14. Nicole says:

    I feel like most YA these days are series, or otherwise contemporary. I had trouble with this list too, in fact 4/5 of my choices are series that I wouldn’t mind continuing. I’ve only just read Paper Valentine on this list so I don’t have much of an opinion there but I can say that I can’t wait for the sequels you listed!!

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  15. Molli says:

    Ruin & Rising! I get wibbly just THINKING about it.

    I haven’t read The Night Circus but I definitely intend to someday, if only for the varied reactions from the blog-o-sphere!

  16. I loved the Night Circus. I could definitely read more of that story. I want to read The Theory of Everything. That cover is adorbs. I still need to read Cinder and Scarlett and totally plan to. I’ve heard such great things about that series. The cover for Cress is stunning. Great list!
    Natflix&Books’ TTT

  17. Merin fantastic book list, I also had The Night Circus in my list.

    I totally forgot about The Friday Society, when I first seen the cover I really wanted to read it, I’m going to add it to my Goodreads “To Read” list.

    My TTT

  18. Lisa says:

    I haven’t read anything you posted, though The Theory of Everything, Paper Valentine, and The Night Circus are all on my TBR.

  19. Good list! There are a bunch there I want to read — The Night Circus, Vessel, The Friday Society, Ordinary Magic, and The Book of Wonders, at least. And I’m eagerly awaiting Cress, even though I haven’t had time to read Scarlet yet.

    New follower here! I like your taste in books (and your blog design).

  20. Jillyn says:

    Ohhhh my gosh, I cannot wait for Cress either. I haven’t read The Night Circus yet, but I need to get around to it!

    New Linky follower

    My TTT.

  21. Quinn says:

    Ooo, Paper Valentine! I really loved that book. I do have to say, though, that I actually really like when books are standalones. To me, it makes some books so much sweeter because there is only one. Of course, I love series, too. Harry Potter, for example. Although one of the things I always loved while reading HP was that I knew there would ONLY BE 7. Maybe I’m weird?

  22. I haven’t read any of these, but I want to read Paper Valentine, and I am SUPER SUPER excited for Cress. I’m counting down the days until its release date!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

