Bout of Books 8.0 :: Daily Updates

boutofbooks8

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

boutofbooks8.0

Monday, August 19th:
Today’s Read(s):
herhighness
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 22

Tuesday, August 20th:
Today’s Read(s): NONE
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books read: 0
Total number of pages read: 22

Wednesday, August 21st:
Today’s Read(s):
fangirl
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 14
Total number of books read: 0
Total number of pages read: 36

Thursday, August 22nd:
Today’s Read(s):
fangirl
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 32
Total number of books read: 0
Total number of pages read: 68

Friday, August 23rd:
Today’s Read(s): NONE
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books read: 0
Total number of pages read: 68

Saturday, August 24th:
Today’s Read(s):
forgottenones
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: ~97
Total number of books read: 0
Total number of pages read: ~165

Sunday, August 25th:
Today’s Read(s):
forgottenones
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 100
Total number of books read: 1
Total number of pages read: 265

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bout of Books 8.0 :: Daily Updates

  1. Jorie says:

    Hallo, Hallo, Merin!

    How is your Bout Day One going!?!? I started to journal the hours as they tick off the clock, and I try not to get too discouraged if I am not as far along as I’d prefer to be! I found some wicked sweet bookish badges, that I was hoping other Bout’ers might find to use themselves! One of us actually gave me the idea! I feel good right now where I am, so I hope the same is true for you too!! Looking forward to reading your updates! I’ll be back lateron! I left you a note on your original post for the Bout! :)

    • Merin says:

      I actually did not get much reading done yesterday at all! Only 22 pages! I’m so tired when I come home from work that all I want to do is go to bed. :-P Hopefully today will be better!

  2. How is Fangirl? I know you’re not that far into it yet, but still lol. I’m so curious about that one. I still need to read Eleanor and Park one of these days too.

    • Merin says:

      I am really liking it a lot so far. I haven’t read Eleanor and Park, although I own it, but I was super excited about Fangirl. So far it’s living up to my expectations, although I’m no further into it than I was. I’m failing rather spectacularly at this read-a-thon thing, haha.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

