Waiting on Wednesday #62

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Pawn (Blackcoat Rebellion #1) by Aimee Carter (Harlequin Teen):

pawnYOU CAN BE A VII. IF YOU GIVE UP EVERYTHING.

For Kitty Doe, it seems like an easy choice. She can either spend her life as a III in misery, looked down upon by the higher ranks and forced to leave the people she loves, or she can become a VII and join the most powerful family in the country.

If she says yes, Kitty will be Masked—surgically transformed into Lila Hart, the Prime Minister’s niece, who died under mysterious circumstances. As a member of the Hart family, she will be famous. She will be adored. And for the first time, she will matter.

There’s only one catch. She must also stop the rebellion that Lila secretly fostered, the same one that got her killed …and one Kitty believes in. Faced with threats, conspiracies and a life that’s not her own, she must decide which path to choose—and learn how to become more than a pawn in a twisted game she’s only beginning to understand.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Admittedly, I was not the biggest fan of Aimee Carter’s Goddess Test series. It wasn’t so much that I didn’t like her writing, though, it was more that I didn’t like how she adapted the mythology. Since this book is entirely her own creation – with no background mythology to throw me off – I’m willing to give her another chance. Plus, this one sounds really intriguing, with an interesting premise. I’m excited to give it a try.

Release Date: November 23, 2013

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #62

  1. Maryam says:

    I love the cover! Great pick. :)
    My WoW

  2. Lanaia says:

    I haven’t read Goddess Test series by Aimee Carter, but this one looks more like my thing, since it’s dystopia. I’ll wait for some reviews to see if it’s good. I hope you get it soon!

  3. Great pick, this is one that I would like now please! Only another two months to wait…

    My WoW!

  4. Book Blather says:

    The premise certainly sounds interesting! I didn’t find her Goddess Test series gripping enough to read past the first book though…

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

