Stacking the Shelves #58

stsbanner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can read more about the creation of Stacking the Shelves by visiting the official launch page here.

Well! It’s been over a month since I’ve done a Stacking the Shelves post! In that time I’ve gotten a LOT of books, but have trimmed the list to share down to just those I’m super excited about. I’ve decided that I’m going to go to Monthly Book Hauls instead of doing one each week, simply because of the time necessary to get the links up and the pictures uploaded, etc. So I haven’t disappeared completely! I am still here, and will still be participating, although on a much smaller level.

sts58

Finished copies/ARCs received for Review:

  • Antigoddess by Kendare Blake (finished copy)
  • A Spark Unseen (Dark Unwinding #2) by Sharon Cameron (ARC for blog tour)
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (finished copy)

I did a little dance of joy when I opened up all three of these packages, but especially Fangirl! Thanks a ton to Tor Teen, Scholastic and St. Martin’s Griffin for sending these my way! I am so excited to read all of them; now I just have to find the time!

canary lonesomeyoung conjured nightingalesnest
dairyqueen aurevoir deadgirlsdon'tlie

E-books/E-Galleys:

Thank you to Penguin and Bloomsbury Children’s Books for the e-galleys! For those interested in the e-books, both Dairy Queen and Au Revoir, Crazy European Chick are on sale this month from Amazon, so do check them out! There are a lot of other good books on sale this month as well.

However, my most favorite book from the past month is definitely my new Teacher’s Lesson Planner! I purchased it from ErinCondren.com and absolutely LOVE it.

planner1 planner2

The above picture gives a glimpse of the inside, where I do my plans (you can see my plans for Monday). I love the tabs along the side to help you easily turn to where you need to be (I put the tab at the top to mark my week, because that section just has a tab at the beginning). Each month has its own tab and a notes section, there’s plenty of checklists to keep track of permission slips or homework or test scores, and seriously, it is just amazing. Plus it’s SO pretty! I went with the chalkboard theme, but there were lots of other cute ones to choose from, too. Definitely worth the price!

So there are the highlights of my haul for the month of August! What did you pick up? Please link me!

And while you’re here, do check out my giveaway for a Croak Prize Pack via Gina Damico to celebrate the release of Rogue! See HERE for more details; giveaway ends on Tuesday!

signature2

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stacking the Shelves #58

  1. Nafiza says:

    These are all lovely and I’m excited for you. I do monthly book hauls too because I don’t get books every week. Actually, I’m on a book buying ban right now and it’s torturous. O.O

    • Merin says:

      Ha! I haven’t bought an actual hardcover/paperback book until this week (and then I forgot to add it to this haul – it was The Smoke Thief by Shana Abe, which is my September Random Reads pick – but I can’t resist those Amazon Kindle deals!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    Great haul :-) I can’t wait to read Fangirl. I’ve heard so many wonderful things. I love your teacher’s lesson planner!

    • Merin says:

      Fangirl is good so far. I’m not too far into it as of yet, and haven’t read it in a couple weeks, but I’ve definitely enjoyed what I have read!

  3. Book Blather says:

    The Lonesome Young???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Super jealous! Yey. I keep meaning to try Joe Schreiber, I’ve heard great things about this series! :-) Hope you have an awesome weekend.

  4. Jackie says:

    WOAH! Fantastic haul this week Merin, and I am loving the look of your blog as well :) I have only ever heard wonderful things about Conjured so I hope it lives up to its standards! And OH MY GOD! The Lonesome Young – EEK! Super jealous and also super excited for you!

    Happy Reading!

  5. Molli says:

    I got Fangirl, too, Merin! So psyched for it. Antigoddess is GORGEOUS. Slightly jealous of everyone who has gotten that one. I haven’t read anything from Kendare yet, but I want to. Looks like Dairy Queen is on sale for the Nook too, so I’m gonna grab it! :)

    <3

    Molli | Once Upon a Prologue

  6. Jillyn says:

    I’m about a third of the way into Conjured, and I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. Great haul, I hope you like them.

    My StS.

  7. OMG I love your planner! I’ll check out the website after I comment lol :P eeek Fangirl’s already out!? Whuut? How did I not know this? Well, I gotta read Eleanor & Park first.

    My STS: http://littlebookstar.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/stacking-the-shelves-5/

    leigh

    • Merin says:

      I think it is? Or at least it comes out Tuesday. Mine was sent via the publisher, and was a total surprise.

      And ErinCondren.com has AMAZING planners. Even the regular “life” planners are gorgeous!

  8. I just got fan girl can not wait to read it!

  9. Merin I can’t wait to see what you think of FanGirl! Cass & I are hosting a readalong in October and that is her choice for the contemporary book. I’ve never read an RR book so I’m hoping I’m going to love her like everyone does! Canary & Dairy Girl I’ve heard fabulous things about! I hope you enjoy everything :)

    Your planner is awesome!!! <3

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

