Waiting on Wednesday #66

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Pointe by Brandy Colbert (Penguin):

pointeTheo is better now.

She’s eating again, dating guys who are almost appropriate, and well on her way to becoming an elite ballet dancer. But when her oldest friend, Donovan, returns home after spending four long years with his kidnapper, Theo starts reliving memories about his abduction—and his abductor.

Donovan isn’t talking about what happened, and even though Theo knows she didn’t do anything wrong, telling the truth would put everything she’s been living for at risk. But keeping quiet might be worse.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I am infatuated with books involving ballet, which is hilarious because I do not have any dancing ability myself whatsoever. But there’s just something about the dedication to the sport, the way dancers live, and the actual dancing itself that I  just find extremely compelling. Throw in a kidnapped friend and some secrets about his abduction and I’m definitely sold on Pointe! It doesn’t hurt that the book has an absolutely gorgeous cover, either.

Release Date: April 10, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #66

  1. Awesome choice!! It was also mine this week as well. :)
    Have a great day!!

  2. I haven’t seen this one before but it certainly sounds interesting. I’m going to add it on my TBR list and hopefully it’s going to be as great as it sounds. Thanks for sharing and I hope you enjoy reading it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  3. Julika says:

    This sounds really good. And the cover looks great, too! I get what you mean about the dedication the dancers have to their profession. Thank you for sharing, I’ll add this to my TBR.

    Have a look at BookVenturers if you like.

  4. Well, I think i kind of want this. I’m with you too, I love Ballet and the dedication and the regimented lifestyle. The cover is rather beautiful, usually we see quite light covers when it comes to ballet dancers in stories but i like the darkness and the mass of negative space.

    Great pick :D..

    Georgie @ What She Reads
    http://www.whatshereads.co.uk
    tweet @whatgeorgiedid

  5. glass says:

    I have this book on my TBR list too. Great pick.
    Glass @ Way Too Hot Books

  6. Mandi Kaye says:

    I hadn’t seen this one before, but I think I would really enjoy it. Thanks for spotlighting it this week!

    ~Mandi Kaye | My WoW

  7. This one sounds awesome. I hadn’t heard of this one as well. Nice choice. Adding this book to my wishlist. Come check out my WOW as well.

    Grace
    Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

  8. Brittany says:

    Wow that sounds really interesting and I LOVE that cover!!! :)

  9. Quinn says:

    I’m always fascinated with ballet books, too, although I rarely read them. I love ballet! I’m adding this to my TBR list (I did check remove some books, so I figure I can add a few too :) ).

  10. I love dance books as well, and this is the first time I’ve come across this one! Thanks for bringing it to my attention, I’ve added it to my TBR! I’m a new email follower!

    Courtney @ Fuzzy.Coffee.Books <-My WoW!

  11. kimberlyfaye says:

    This is the first time I’ve heard of this book. I’ve added it to my TBR, too!

    Check out my WoW.

  12. This is my first time seeing this one, I am adding to to goodreads! I actually chuckled out loud when I read about how you are not a dancer but love the books, I feel the same way especially about movies!

    My WoW

    Ashley @ The Quiet Concert

  13. Daisel says:

    Love the cover art! Great pick.

    Check out My WoW

    Xoxo. Daisel @ Owl Always Be Reading

  14. Great pick, I hadn’t heard of this one but it’s on the wishlist now! I have no dancing ability either but the storyline sounds so good!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

