Waiting on Wednesday #67

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer (Feiwel and Friends):

cressRapunzel’s tower is a satellite. She can’t let down her hair – or her guard.

In this third book in the bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and her army.

Their best hope lies with Cress, who has been trapped on a satellite since childhood with only her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker – unfortunately, she’s just received orders from Levana to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

When a daring rescue goes awry, the group is separated. Cress finally has her freedom, but it comes at a high price. Meanwhile, Queen Levana will let nothing stop her marriage to Emperor Kai. Cress, Scarlet, and Cinder may not have signed up to save the world, but they may be the only ones who can.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I adored Cinder and really liked Scarlet, so of course I am eagerly awaiting the release of Cress. I love the way the fairy tales have been twisted around in sometimes small and sometimes large ways, and can’t wait to see what comes next. Plus, I heard from Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide that Thorne is fabulous in Cress, which I can’t wait to read since he was one of my favorite characters in Scarlet. It’s going to be a long wait until February!

Release Date: February 4, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #67

  1. Olena P says:

    What a beautiful cover! Thanks for sharing your awesome pick :)

    My WOW: http://www.bookythoughtsandme.com/waiting-wednesday-alienated/

  2. Quinn says:

    Seriously, I cannot wait to read this one. And look at that cover! So pretty.

    • Merin says:

      You know, I wasn’t initially all that thrilled about the cover, but it really has grown on me and now I love it. :)

      • Quinn says:

        Really? I think it might be my favorite of the series so far. Although I do love the cover for Cinder a ton. Scarlet is my least favorite cover, although I do raelly like it.

      • Merin says:

        I don’t know what it was about Cress’ cover at first – maybe the openness of the blue? – but I didn’t really like it at all when it was first revealed. Now, though, I think I’m just so excited about the book period that it’s definitely brought my estimation of the cover up a notch! But I do think the way they did her hair – and the way each cover has incorporated the color red – is really amazing. It’s going to look really great in person.

  3. Great pick! I’m so looking forward to getting my hands on Cress, February seems like such a long time to wait!

  4. Brittany says:

    I cannot wait for this book to come out so I can read ALL OF THE REVIEWS!!!! I finished this just a couple weeks ago and it was soooo amazing <3

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

