Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon Progress Post

wwreadathonbannerThe Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon is a time when we all get together to dedicate the days of October 11-20 to as much reading as possible. You read as much as you can in order to get yourself a little further through that huge to-read pile! We know real life gets in the way and even if you can’t participate more than one day, you’re welcome to join in on the fun!

Sign up now!

As I mentioned in my previous WW2 Read-A-Thon post, I am a couple of days late getting started with my personal progress in this read-a-thon. Therefore, I decided to start counting my official pages read/books read as of yesterday, which is what is outlined below. I am basically only going to be reading during this read-a-thon – no Twitter chats or any other challenges – because of everything else I have going on this week thanks to my job. Luckily, the last three days of this read-a-thon are my Fall Break, so I will at least have the opportunity to do more reading. Fingers crossed that I can get at least a little caught up during that time!

As with all of my read-a-thon progress posts, this one will be updated each day to reflect my achievements (of which I hope I have at least a couple!).

readathonprogress

Sunday, October 13th:
Today’s Read(s):
smokethief
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 184 (started on page 140)

Monday, October 14th:
Today’s Read(s):
houseofhades
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 153
Total number of books read: 1
Total number of pages read: 337

Tuesday, October 15th:
Today’s Read(s): NONE
Number of books I’ve read today:
Number of pages I’ve read today:
Total number of books read:
Total number of pages read:

Wednesday, October 16th:
Today’s Read(s): NONE
Number of books I’ve read today:
Number of pages I’ve read today:
Total number of books read:
Total number of pages read:

Thursday, October 17th:
Today’s Read(s): NONE
Number of books I’ve read today:
Number of pages I’ve read today:
Total number of books read:
Total number of pages read:

Friday, October 18th:
Today’s Read(s):
houseofhades
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 157
Total number of books read: 1
Total number of pages read: 494

Saturday, October 19th:
Today’s Read(s):
houseofhades
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 287
Total number of books read: 2
Total number of pages read: 791

Sunday, October 20th:
Today’s Read(s):
wherethestarsstillshine
Number of books I’ve read today:
Number of pages I’ve read today:
Total number of books read:
Total number of pages read:

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon Progress Post

  1. Pabkins says:

    Sorry you won’t be able to make it to the twitter parties or join in on the challenge fun. All of them are open all week in case you are able to make it. Ours is just 4 jigsaw cover puzzles! goodluck!

  2. Looks like you’re doing really well so far! I hope it keeps going that way. :)

  3. Pingback: October in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

