October in Review

monthinreview

It’s time for another Month in Review post! I can’t believe October is already over; it was a ridiculously busy month that basically kept me running constantly, so on one hand I’m glad it’s over, and on another, it just shows how time flies by. Hopefully November won’t be nearly as crazy!

BOOKS READ IN OCTOBER:

smokethief houseofhades aphrodite

I also started Where the Stars Shine by Trish Doller and Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson in October, so look for those reviews soon!

REVIEWS POSTED:

The Smoke Thief by Shana Abe
The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus #4) by Rick Riordan
Aphrodite: Goddess of Love (Olympians #6) by George O’Connor

MERIN’S MUSINGS DISCUSSION TOPICS:

Sequels, Trilogies and Series, Oh, My! (10/17)

OTHER NEWS AND/OR POSTS OF INTEREST:

I participated in Top Ten Tuesday last month, sharing my Best and Worst Series Enders, my Favorite Books I was “Forced” to Read via Required Reading, my Favorite Character Names, and the Creepiest Book Covers in honor of Halloween.

I also participated in the Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-Thon this month! I read two books, started one other, and considered it a pretty good success, considering my lack of free time. You can see my progress post for the read-a-thon here if you’re interested!

I actually decided to forgo Waiting on Wednesday this month, simply because I was trying to force myself into bed earlier, and am anal when it comes to this meme and getting my link in the linky as soon as the post goes live, which requires me to stay up later than I really should. I really didn’t see much improvement in my “bedtime”, though, so I may go ahead and share my WoW finds again in November.

Also, I shared my October Book Haul yesterday, so if you’re curious about what I picked up last month, you can check that out here.

ANTICIPATING IN NOVEMBER:

 palaceofspies broken pawn

I have a personal goal this month to read a little bit before going to bed. I am probably the odd blogger who doesn’t normally do this, mostly because I tend to get to bed late and can’t really devote time to reading before going to sleep, because otherwise I’d be up until 1am. However, this month I am going to make a conscious effort to get to bed earlier so I can do some reading to help me unwind. Considering that I very rarely do this, it might be a total bust, but we’ll see how it goes!

signature2

This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

