Waiting on Wednesday #69

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Sisters’ Fate (Cahill Witch Chronicles #3) by Jessica Spotswood (Putnam Juvenile):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for Star Cursed, book two in the series.

sistersfateA fever ravages New London, but with the Brotherhood sending suspected witches straight to the gallows, the Sisters are powerless against the disease. They can’t help without revealing their powers—as Cate learns when a potent display of magic turns her into the most wanted witch in all of New England.

To make matters worse, Cate has been erased from the memory of her beloved Finn. While she’s torn between protecting him from further attacks and encouraging him to fall for her all over again, she’s certain she can never forgive Maura’s betrayal. And now that Tess’s visions have taken a deadly turn, the prophecy that one Cahill sister will murder another looms ever closer to its fulfillment.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

The ending of Star Cursed nearly killed me. I so wasn’t expecting Maura’s drastic measures and their impact on Cate, and just cannot wait to see how this series is going to end. I’m sure it’s going to be awesome and crazy and full of twists and turns, which are the best kind of book to read. I just wish I didn’t have to wait until August to read the final sister showdown!

Release Date: August 14, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #69

  1. eternalised says:

    I must wait till August? Oh God, no! This is number one on my TBR list right now. I loved Born Wicked!

    Take a look at my WoW post.

  2. Great pick. Sounds like an interesting series. Thanks for sharing :)

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  3. Quinn says:

    I still need to read this series! I actually own the first book, but I haven’t gotten to it yet. I feel like I can say that about a lot of the books I own :(

  4. Briana says:

    I still have to read Star Cursed, and people are excited about third book already? I’m going to have to get moving!

  5. Jess says:

    Totally waiting on this one too! :)

    -Jess @ Reading Nook Reviews – My WoW

  6. Pingback: November in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

