Waiting on Wednesday #70

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff (Razorbill):

fiendishClementine DeVore spent ten years trapped in a cellar, pinned down by willow roots, silenced and forgotten. Now she’s out and determined to uncover who put her in that cellar and why.

When Clementine was a child, dangerous and inexplicable things started happening in New South Bend. The townsfolk blamed the fiendish people out in the Willows and burned their homes to the ground. But magic kept Clementine alive, walled up in the cellar for ten years, until a boy named Fisher sets her free. Back in the world, Clementine sets out to discover why her childhood was taken from her. But the truth gets muddled in her attraction to Fisher, the politics of New South Bend and the hollow, a fickle and terrifying place that seems increasingly temperamental ever since Clementine reemerged.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I’ve only read one book by Brenna Yovanoff – Paper Valentine – but I LOVED it and cannot wait to fit in the rest of her books. She has such a way with creepy, and this book sounds epically gothic and terrifying and amazing. I absolutely cannot wait to read this one!

Release Date: June 26, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #70

  1. omg, I’ve not heard of this one but omg!! This sounds too cool, and the cover looks freakin’ awesome, thanks for sharing :)!

    My Waiting on Wednesday: N’22

    Georgie
    What She Reads
    tweet @whatgeorgiedid

  2. I’m going to need to read one of this author’s books sometime! They look pretty creepy, and I would really like to read a good, scary book. I love the cover on this one. :)

    My WoW: http://readingismytreasure.blogspot.com/2013/11/waiting-on-wednesday-exciting-sci-fi.html?spref=tw

  3. Doesn’t this look awesome??? Paper Valentine is the only one of her books I’ve not read, though I have a copy, but you’re so right! She just does creepy so well. Great pick!

    Here’s my WoW! :)

  4. Great pick, Brenna Yovanoff’s books always have great covers and this one is suitably creepy! Fiendish is on my wishlist and I’m desperate to read it, roll on June 2014…

  5. K says:

    Ooh! This looks fantastic, definitely adding it to my wish list! :)

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My WoW!

  6. Great pick. Thanks for sharing :)

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  7. Yes! I can’t wait to get my hands on this book. I LOVE the cover too… so cool! Great pick. :)

  8. Nikki says:

    YESSS!! I haven’t read any of Yovanoff’s books yet, but this one sounds super intriguing and unique. And that COVER. *_* So excited!

    ~ Nikki @ There were books involved…

  9. I love that cover so cool!

  10. Pingback: November in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

