Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

I love when Top Ten Tuesday has us anticipating new releases! Not only is the list easy to compile – as there are PLENTY of books to choose from! – but I love seeing the books everyone has on their radar that they’re excited to read. While I tried to stay away from “big” releases, some of them still made their way onto my list, mostly because my excitement for them is just too plentiful. I can’t resist their lure!

Here are my Top Ten choices!

fiendishFiendish by Brenna Yovanoff
Released: June 26, 2014

bloodofolympusThe Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan
Released: October 7, 2014

lovelyandthelostThe Lovely and the Lost (Dispossessed #2) by Page Morgan
Released: May 13, 2014

cressCress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
Released: February 4, 2014

sistersfateSisters’ Fate (Cahill Witch Chronicles #3) by Jessica Spotswood
Released: August 14, 2014

pointePointe by Brandy Colbert
Released: April 10, 2014

madwickedfollyA Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller
Released: January 23, 2014

ruinandrisingRuin and Rising (Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo
Released: June 3, 2014

dissonanceDissonance by Erica O’Rourke
Released: July 22, 2014

toalltheboysTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
Released: April 15, 2014

I have LOTS of others I’m anticipating as well, so here are a few that don’t yet have covers: The Forever Song (Blood of Eden #3) by Julie Kagawa, The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters, Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan, Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) by R.L. LaFevers.

Which 2014 releases are you most excited about? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

  1. Lucy says:

    Ooh I like the cover of Dissonance! That wasn’t on my radar, but it is now! To All the Boys also looks really cute, and I have my eye on Pointe as well. Great picks :)

  2. Great list! The Blood of Olympus also made my list this week; I’m glad he’s been very consistent in releasing his titles (even if I’m a little behind at the moment, lol) :)

    My TTT

  3. Cress made my list too, and I’ll have to look up some of the other titles on your list! :) Thanks for stopping by my TTT list!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  4. Briana says:

    I need to read the second books for Jessica Spotswood and Leigh Bardugo! I feel so behind! (Also, I’d been hoping my library would get Star Cursed, but that doesn’t appear to be the case. Quite sad, really!)

  5. ChrissiReads says:

    Oh wow! Some amazing books! I also have The Lovely and The Lost and Cress on my list this week. I think I’m going to have to add that Jenny Han book to my TBR list!

  6. I want Ruin and Rising so badly. I still holding out on hope for the Darkling <3 I want Jenny Han's book so badly too. She's one of my favorite authors and the premise sounds so freaking cool

    Aly @ My Heart Hearts BooksMy TTT

  7. Isa says:

    I didn’t know Sisters’ Fate was being released this year, I need to continue on with this series. I’m still stuck on the cliff hanger from book 1. I’ve got Cress and A Mad, Wicked Folly on my list as well. Great list! :)

  8. I think Cress made almost every list today, mine too :) Some good picks. I must read more Riordan, still in Percy Jackson series. :)
    Happy reading!

    My TTT

  9. Oh, man I’m loving this list! Pointe is on mine too :) aaaand Dissonance / To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before are on my TBR :D

    Great picks here!

    My TTT

  10. Great list! I’m dying to read Cress from these, and I totally cheated with my TTT, listing a lot more than 10, but I’m so excited about all of them, and the waiting is killing me.

    My TTT

  11. bebeboss666 says:

    Some of these are on my list as well and i put fiendish on my list. Thanks for sharing!

    My Top Ten this week!

  12. Nikki says:

    I’m really looking forward to Fiendish and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, too!!! I also really need to read The Beautiful and the Cursed, that book sounds awesome.

  13. Great picks! Some of these made my own list, but I need to read the whole series for them – The Grisha and Lunar Chronicles series. I’m excited to get to all of them next year. I also want Jenny Hans new book, loved her Summer series. My TTT

  14. Cinder and Ruin and Rising are very popular in this week’s TTT topic! I need to start reading Rick Riordan’s books, I’m so behind! :)

  15. Gah, I mean Cress! I’m reading Scarlet this week so Cinder is still in my mind!

  16. You have an amazing list this week! Brenna Yovanoff freaks me out. Her books are nuts, but I love them. Cress is incredible, and I am so with you on Mad Wicked Folly, Ruin & Rising (need it NOW),a nd All the Boys I’ve Loved.

    Mary @ Mary Had a Little Book Blog
    My TTT

  17. Oh boy.. my TBR pile just grew a ton looking at your list! Haha.. I love ballet stories so Pointe definitely catches my eye! Is Fiendish part of her existing series or a new one?

    Love your choices!! :) Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Michele

    • Merin says:

      Ha, then I was successful! I love introducing people to new books. :) Yovanoff’s books are all stand alones, as far as I can tell! I loved Paper Valentine by her, but still need to read her others. Fiendish just sounds awesome, though!

  18. Bella says:

    There are so many books to choose from – I found it hard to pick ten! Your list has a lot of books/series that I haven’t read before, but there’s a few I am going to look into now. Great post!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

