End of Year Read-a-Thon 2013

readingcram

♥ Hosted by JuliababyJen’s Reading Room & Dana Square ♥

Yep, another read-a-thon, starting tomorrow! I’m helpless to keep myself from signing up for these, and never seem to do as well on them as I want to. However, this one runs for two weeks, and is one of those where you can set your own goals. I’m therefore going to go easy on myself – I AM a teacher, and my students are a special brand of crazy for cocoa puffs because of Christmas, PLUS I have to start thinking about report cards (ugh, writing the comments!) – but am still going to try to read two books each week, for a total of four. I have a tentative list – see my “up next” shelf on Goodreads – but am giving myself leeway to venture far and wide from that list.

readathongoals

-Read 4 books
-Participate in at least 3 challenges
-Visit 5 participating blogs

I would like to read more than 4 books, but honestly don’t think I’ll be able to manage that, so am going to err on the side of caution. We’ll see how it goes!

readathonprogress

thesebrokenstars

Finished 12/15/13

If you’re participating in this Read-a-Thon, please link me up to your post! Good luck to those of you who are more ambitious than I am in your goals! I hope you meet them!

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to End of Year Read-a-Thon 2013

  1. I’m participating in this one too Merin! I just can’t resist, and plus I need it :) Your goals are great, 4 books is realistic!! I hope you get everything done!!

  2. Alicia♥ says:

    All the best, Merin!! HAPPY HOLIDAYS =D

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

  3. I hope you enjoyed These Broken Stars! It was one of my favorites of 2013!
    Happy reading! :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

